Answer:
Answers a., b., and c. would all work as valid answers.
The accounting method under which revenues<span> are recognized on the income statement when they are earned.</span>
Answer:
$96.47
Explanation:
The Cost per thousand (CPM) refers to the cost of a media used in reaching 1,000 members of an audience. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.
The formula for cost per thousand (CPM) is:
CPM = (Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) ÷ (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000
Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program (Cost of the ad) = $82,000
Size of Media Program's Audience(Readership of Metro News)= 850,000
Therefore:
CPM = (82000 ÷ 850000) X 1000
=$96.47
Answer:
c. Marginal cost is $8, and average total cost is $5.
Explanation:
Marginal cost of a firm is the cost difference in producing an additional unit of a firm's output. The extra amount result from the an extra unit of output produced. It is derived by calculating the difference between the total cost and dividing it by the difference in output i.e change in TC/ change in output
In the question, The change in TC is calculated as $5008 - $5000 = $8 and the change in quantity is 1001 - 1000 = 1
Therefore 8/ 1= 8 marginal cost is = $8
on the other hand, Average total cost is the cost per unit of output i.e the cost of a commodity out of all the products produced by a firm. it is calculated by dividing the total cost by the total number of output
In the question above, The total cost is $5,000 and the Total output is 1,000
$5,000/ 1000 =$ 5
similarly, when the total output increased to 1001 and the total cost rises to $5008 the Average cost still remains at$ 5
prove: 5008/ 1001 = 5.0002 which is approximately equal to 5.
therefore the correct answer is c. Marginal cost is $8, and average total cost is $5.