Answer:
The answer is $215,000
Explanation:
Cost of goods sold equal:
Opening/beginning inventory plus purchases minus closing/ending inventory
To find beginning inventory at January 1, 2018, lets rearrange the formula:
Cost of goods sold minus plus purchases plus closing/ending inventory.
Cost of sales is $470,000
Purchases is $415,000
Ending inventory is $160,000
Therefore, beginning inventory at January 1, 2018 is
$470,000 - $415,000 + $160,000
=$215,000
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
Answer:
c. Normative ethics
Explanation:
Ethics involves the study of the moral principles and guidelines that determines how an individual behaves. Since people and organizations operate in a social environment, where they interact with other organizations and people, ethics has to be considered to improve how people and organizations act and behave.
1. Substantive ethics
Substantive ethics involves the formulation of guiding principles that can be used during cases of ethical dilemma.
2. Emotional ethics
It consists of the feeling and intuition that play a major role into how people behave in a given situation.
3. Normative ethics
It involves the study of ethics by looking at how an individual ought to act and the implications of that behavior. It involves asking questions about how one needs to behave in a given situation then considering the ethics of that action. It is a kind of predetermined cause of action that an individual is supposed to apply in order to arrive at specific ethical behavior.
4. Behavioral ethics
Behavioral ethics involves the study of ethical and unethical behavior and coming up with reasons as to why individuals choose to behave ethically or unethically.
Answer:
A. $45,950
B. $0.84 per liter.
Explanation:
A. February conversion costs in the Filtration Department:
= Direct labor costs(Wages of workers operating filtration equipment) + Manufacturing overhead allocated to filtration
= $25,950 + $20,000
= $45,950
B. Filtration Department completely processed 150,000 liters in February.
Total cost incurred:
= Direct labor costs + Manufacturing overhead allocated to filtration + Water
= $25,950 + $20,000 + $80,000
= $125,950
Filtration cost per liter:
= Total cost incurred ÷ Total units processed
= $125,950 ÷ 150,000
= $0.84 per liter.
What is symbolism in advertising?
Advertising is a great example of how hidden motives, buying psychology, and eventually communication are combined in a visually stunning way. The main goal of this is to draw in customers, keep them interested in the goods, and ultimately win their loyalty to the company. In order to understand how marketing functions, you need be able to tell compelling stories that are goal-oriented, action-packed, colourful, and visually appealing. Advertising is one of the most scary yet intimate and delicate industries for this very reason.
We discussed how symbolism is used in advertising in this post. Symbols are visual representations of common communication imagery in and of themselves. A bright, blazing, red heart on a billboard will inspire images of love and romance in your head. Since 60% of individuals in the world learn best visually, it is essential to incorporate visual aids while delivering a lesson.
Main Content
Symbolic interactionism is manifested in consumer behavior in the form of symbolic purchasing behavior. This type of purchasing occurs when consumers acquire a specific good or service for what it signifies, based on the symbols attached by society.
To learn more about Symbolism in advertising
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