Answer:
Opportunity.
Explanation:
There was an opportunity presented when Kevin noticed that people do not want to cook at home but also they do not want to go through the hassle of going out to buy food. A need was identified and the solution was the Takeout Taxi initiative that delivers restaurant-prepared food to customers.
Costumers that did not want to cook at home and did not want to go out were now satisfied by this service.
Although test marketing costs can be high, they are often small when compared with the costs of a major mistake.
<h3>What is meant by test marketing?</h3>
Before a larger release, a product or marketing campaign is made accessible on a restricted basis to test markets with the intention of examining consumer reaction. It's crucial to keep in mind that customers who have been exposed to the product or campaign can unknowingly be a part of a test group.
Standard test markets, controlled test markets, and simulated test markets are the three different types of test markets. The main users of test markets are marketers of consumer packaged goods. Products supplied in packets that people use practically daily are referred to as consumer packaged goods (CPG).
Even while test marketing expenses can be considerable, they are frequently insignificant when weighed against the price of a significant error.
To learn more about test marketing refers to:
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Answer:
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = $62
Explanation:
Given:
Cost per card = $930
Total number of cards = 15,000
Find:
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM)
Computation:
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = [Cost per card x 1,000] / Total number of cards
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = [930 x 1,000] / 15,000
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = 930,000 / 15,000
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = $62
Answer:
1.Each week, Katja leaves 100 company checks in an unmarked envelope on a shelf behind the cash register.
physical controls
2.The store manager personally approves all payments before signing and issuing checks.
segregation of duties
3.The company checks are unnumbered.
documentation procedures
4.After payment, bills are “filed” in a paid invoice folder.
documentation procedures
5.The company accountant prepares the bank reconciliation and reports any discrepancies to the owner.
independent internal verification
Explanation:
1.Each week, Katja leaves 100 company checks in an unmarked envelope on a shelf behind the cash register.
physical controls
2.The store manager personally approves all payments before signing and issuing checks.
segregation of duties
3.The company checks are unnumbered.
documentation procedures
4.After payment, bills are “filed” in a paid invoice folder.
documentation procedures
5.The company accountant prepares the bank reconciliation and reports any discrepancies to the owner.
independent internal verification