Answer:
b. The cable commercial
Explanation:
CPM or cost per mille is a measure used in advertising to determine how effectively a promotional message is getting to its audience. It is the cost of getting an advert in front of 1,000 people.
In this scenario when we calculate CPM for the radio station
$600 = 10,250 listeners
x= 1,000 listeners
Cross multiply
x= (600 * 1,000) ÷ 10,250 = $58.54
For the local cable commercial
$1000 = 18,500 viewers
y = 1,000 viewers
Cross multiply
y= (1,000 * 1,000) ÷ 18,500= $54.05
Answer:
B. a decrease in the demand for loanable funds.
Explanation:
An increase in the real interest rate will result in a decrease for the loanable funds.
Loans act as a fund that is an amount of money borrowed by the companies to be utilized for the running of the business. Interest is the amount payable at a certain rate on the amount borrowed in the form of loans. Loans are generally provided by either the banks or the financial institutions to the public or even companies.
The higher the rate of interest the lesser the demand for loans is there. Interest is charged on loans because it is a facility given.
Answer:
True
Explanation:
The term reliability is associated with consistency in performance that can be proven through statistical analysis. Reliability means dependability. It is the assurance that a system, equipment, or apparatus will perform its functions as expected with many instances of failure.
Reliability is the high probability that a system or equipment will operate without failure. Reliability means that performance results can be verified. The probability of producing such results in the future is high.
Answer:
DECIDE
Explanation:
D - define the problem
E - establish the criteria
C - consider all alternatives
I - identify the best alternative
D - develop and implement a plan of action
E - evaluate and monitor the solution and give feedback when necessary
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Answer:
Break-even point= 15,000/ (5 - 3)= 7,500 units
Explanation:
Giving the following information:
Each unit of output can be sold for $5, variable costs are constant at $3 per unit, and if the fixed costs are $15,000.
We need to use the following formula:
Break-even point= fixed costs/ contribution margin
Break-even point= 15,000/ (5 - 3)= 7,500 units