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White raven [17]
3 years ago
9

Stone Corporation is a manufacturing company that makes small electric motors it sells for $45 per unit. The variable costs of p

roduction are $25 per motor, and annual fixed costs of production are $800,000. How many units of product must Stone make and sell to break even?
Business
1 answer:
Anton [14]3 years ago
5 0

Answer:

40,000 units

Explanation:

Given that,

Selling price per unit = $45 per unit

Variable cost per unit = $25

Fixed cost = $800,000

Contribution margin per unit:

= Selling price per unit - variable cost per unit

= $45 - $25

= $20

Break - Even units:

= Fixed cost ÷ Contribution margin per unit

= $800,000 ÷ $20

= 40,000 units

Therefore, the Break - Even sales in units are 40,000.

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Mary sells two products. She finds that when she promotes one product with a lower promotional price, sales increase for the oth
Marina CMI [18]

Answer:

Cheap

Explanation:

If Mary is selling one product at a lower promotional price then the buyer will think the other products are being sold at a lower price too right?

I may be wrong.......

8 0
3 years ago
Quadcopters plans to sell a standard quadcopter ​(toy drone) for $ 55 and a deluxe quadcopter for $ 85. Funtime purchases the st
Harman [31]

Answer:

For break-even, number of standard quadcopter sold should be 238

and, number of standard quadcopter sold should be 2 × 238 = 476

to earn $7,700,  number of standard quadcopter sold should be 392

and, number of standard quadcopter sold should be 2 × 392 = 784

Explanation:

Given:

Selling cost of standard quadcopter = $55

Selling cost of deluxe quadcopter = $85

Purchasing cost of standard quadcopter = $45

Purchasing cost of deluxe quadcopter = $65

monthly fixed expenses = $ 11,900

Now,

let the number standard quadcopter sold be 'x'

thus, according to the question

the number deluxe quadcopter sold will be = 2x

also,

at break-even

total cost = total revenue

or

Total fixed cost + Total purchasing cost = Total revenue

or

$11,900 + ($45x + $65 × 2x) = $55x + $85 × 2x

or

$11,900 + $45x + $130x = $55x + $170x

or

$11,900 + $175x = $225x

or

$225x - $175x = $11,900

or

$50x = $11,900

or

x = 238

Hence,

For break-even, number of standard quadcopter sold should be 238

and, number of standard quadcopter sold should be 2 × 238 = 476

To earn $7,700

Earning = Total Revenue - Total cost

$7,700 = ( $55x + $85 × 2x ) - [$11,900 + ($45x + $65 × 2x)]

$7,700 = $225x - $11,900 - $175x

or

$7,700 + $11,900 = $50x

or

$50x = $19,600

or

x = 392

Therefore,

to earn $7,700,  number of standard quadcopter sold should be 392

and, number of standard quadcopter sold should be 2 × 392 = 784

4 0
3 years ago
Operations management deals with the set of activities that create value in the form of goods and services by transforming input
blondinia [14]

Answer:

The statement is True.

Explanation:

The operations management of any organization is responsible to create value for the organization by transforming raw material into finished goods and convert input into output. The operation management deals with set of activities and follows all the guidelines and operating procedures in order to create value for the organization and achieve ultimate goals of the company.

4 0
3 years ago
Question 6 Professor Fader discussed "salesperson of the month." What would he say is the best way to pick a salesperson of the
Ghella [55]

Answer:

The best way for Professor Fader to pick the Salesperson of the Month is to measure the change in <u>total customer lifetime value</u> for that month delivered and give the award to the salesperson with the highest points.

Explanation:

Total Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) refers to the total value delivered by a customer over a particular period not just in the number of purchases they have made. A customer's value also includes, but is not limited to:

The formula for calculating CLV is by:

(Annual Customer Revenue X Lenth of Relationship in Years) - (Total costs of acquiring plus Total Cost of  Serving the customer)

or  

(ACR x LR)-(TCA+TCS) = CLV

Cheers!

6 0
3 years ago
If a competitive firm is currently producing a level of output at which profit is not maximized, then it must be true that a. ma
kvv77 [185]

Answer:

a. Marginal revenue exceeds marginal cost.

Explanation:

<u>Note</u>: <u>The words "profit is not maximized" have been interpreted as, "the firm at current level of output earns profits, but not maximum profits it can earn." The answer provided herein is based upon this assumption.</u><u> </u>

Marginal revenue (MR) refers to the addition to total revenue when an additional unit of output is sold.

Similarly, marginal cost (MC) refers to the addition to total cost of production, when an additional unit is produced.

For an optimal level of production, and as a condition for profit maximization under perfect competition,

MR = MC and the marginal cost should increase post the level of output at which MR = MC.

If a competitive firm operates at a level wherein profits are not maximized, but the firm does earn profits, it indicates the stage of production wherein the marginal revenue exceeds the marginal cost.

Thus, as firm produces more and more units of output, it would reach a stage wherein marginal revenue would equal marginal costs and profits shall be maximized.

4 0
3 years ago
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