Answer:
Company A
In order to maintain the desired cash balance, the company will need to:
borrow $58,000
Explanation:
a) Data and Calculations:
Cash receipts: $542,000
Beginning cash balance: $10,000
Cash payments (including interest payments): $560,000
Outstanding loan balance: $100,000
Desired ending cash balance: $50,000
Beginning cash balance: $10,000
Cash receipts: $542,000
Cash available $552,000
Cash payments (including
interest payments): $560,000
Cash balance ($8,000)
Desired ending balance 50,000
Amount to borrow = $58,000
Answer:
From my knowledge - No
Explanation:
You usually get a free trial first, to test out the product before you ultimately have to start paying through a subscription, you won't be able to receive your money back because you were already paying before you canceled it.
Hopefully this helps with your situation.
You have a franchised planet fitness gym. you began the business by paying your initial franchise fees and now you pay royalties on a regular basis. this typical fee structure for a franchise is an Example Of an advantage For An Franchisor.
In the aforementioned scenario, we first pay the initial franchise fees and then we are required to pay royalties on a regular basis. As a result, it is obvious that the franchisor benefits financially and that overall growth also benefits because the franchisor does not assume any risk in the Planet Fitness Gym; instead, they merely provide their franchises and receive regular basis income.
Additionally, they lower market and gym startup costs, among other things. They also gain from the fact that opening a new gym raises the value of their brand in the marketplace, which helps the franchisor long-term and accelerates their overall growth.
A franchise is a kind of license that gives a franchisee access to a franchisor's confidential company information, operational procedures, and trade names, enabling the franchisee to conduct business under the franchisor's brand.
Learn more about franchise here
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Answer:
controlling, organizing, planning, and leading
Explanation:
Based on the scenario being described within the question it can be said that the many plans such as controlling, organizing, planning, and leading are missing from Carol's department. Such as she mentioned Carol's department has not provided any plans to teach her how to advance in her job or even controlled that her department is running efficiently. Along with not encouraging Carol to pursue advancing in the company, it seems that her department has failed in every one of these planning categories.
Answer:
the average profit from selling a car = $25,500 x 9% = $2,295
the average profit from providing 1 service = $122
customer lifetime value = (Annual profit per customer x customer relationship in years) - customer acquisition cost
the current CLV = $2,295 + ($122 x 8 x 81%) = $3,085.56
if you are able to increase the probability of using the company's maintenance services by 5% (from 815 to 86%), then the new CLV = $2,295 + ($122 x 8 x 86%) = $3,134.36
the difference = $3,134.36 - $3,085.56 = $48.80
Theoretically, you can spend up to $48.80 in the service loyalty program. But this analysis is incomplete, since providing a good service should also increase the possibility of selling a new car to the same customer after 5 years. This should extend the customer relationship for many years. E.g. that has been a major factor in the success of Honda and Toyota.