Answer: Fill or kill order
Explanation:
A fill or kill order is used when an individual or firm wants to either buy or sell a stock and in such cases, the order must be done as quickly as possible in its entirety.
If the order isn't done immediately at the price that has been specified or a price that's more than the specified price, such order is cancelled. Also, for a fill or kill order, partial execution isn't applicable.
Answer:
$96.47
Explanation:
The Cost per thousand (CPM) refers to the cost of a media used in reaching 1,000 members of an audience. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.
The formula for cost per thousand (CPM) is:
CPM = (Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) ÷ (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000
Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program (Cost of the ad) = $82,000
Size of Media Program's Audience(Readership of Metro News)= 850,000
Therefore:
CPM = (82000 ÷ 850000) X 1000
=$96.47
Answer:
A. determining a few key ideas and how to best sequence them.
Explanation:
The effective communication is one in which the speaker is able to disseminate his ideas to the listener correctly. The panel of successful entrepreneur is interested in investing in the venture. The meeting is limited to 15 minutes so we should cover only key points and focus on their benefits of investing. The Entrepreneur has time to listen key ideas and its upon us to best sequence those ideas which leave a positive impact on the panel.
Answer:
C. An electronic bulletin board
Explanation:
ELECTRONIC BULLETIN BOARDS. Electronic bulletin boards (also known as message boards or computer forums) are communication systems online where one can share, request, or discuss information on just about any topic.
Electronic bulletin boards (also known as message boards or as computer forums) are online communication systems where one can share, request, or discuss information on just about any subject. E-mail is a way to converse privately with one or more people over the Internet; electronic bulletin boards are public.
Answer: d. Game theory is not necessary for understanding competitive or monopoly markets.
Explanation:
Game Theory in Business is applied to see the options available to competitors in the market if they engage in certain actions because the outcome of one party's decision is affected by the decision of the other party. In the context of business it is often used to calculate how much profit or loss companies will make if they engage in certain actions based on the decisions of the other party.
It is therefore not necessary in Perfect Completions because the market sets the price and the participants follow. There is not need to analyse what will happen if one party picks a certain method and the other as well. It will be irrelevant because the same price will be imposed regardless.
It is also unnecessary in Monopoly markets simply because a monopoly has market control and Game theory is for situations where at least 2 parties are fighting for market control.