1answer.
Ask question
Login Signup
Ask question
All categories
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Social Studies
  • Business
  • History
  • Health
  • Geography
  • Biology
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Computers and Technology
  • Arts
  • World Languages
  • Spanish
  • French
  • German
  • Advanced Placement (AP)
  • SAT
  • Medicine
  • Law
  • Engineering
koban [17]
4 years ago
14

What is the final step of developing an effective marketing planning process (MPP)? clarify the goals and objectives of the plan

develop a sales and service plan establish a vision, position, and purpose for the plan control and evaluate the plan
Business
1 answer:
faltersainse [42]4 years ago
8 0

The final step of developing an effective marketing planning process or MPP is to control and evaluate the plan.

<u>Explanation:  </u>

Effective marketing planning is the methodology wherein series of guidelines are chalked out to promote , publicize and market the product of the organisation. The success of any product demands an effective marketing strategy to showcase the product to the consumers by putting forth its various features and advantages .

Planning is the most crucial process and part of implementing and developing new product by following proper and effective strategies and methodologies. In order to sell one's product and enhance the revenue its very important that proper planning is undertaken in advance to promote it. In other words, marketing planning is nothing but comprehensive and systematic method to achieve the marketing goals and objectives.

It is really important to understand that just by planning the marketing process, marketing objectives cannot be achieved - it has to be properly implemented and monitored to achieve the final result. That is why review, control and evaluation stands out to be  the most crucial and the final step of developing  effective marketing planning process. If there are any gaps or differences between what was planned and what exactly is getting implemented , that can be brought to light through proper control and evaluation. Evaluation helps in reviewing the blue print of the planning part and any mismatch or deviation gets then and there identified. once the difference gets ascertained proper corrective measures are taken to set it right.

You might be interested in
Determining asset cost, preparing depreciation schedules (3 methods), and identifying depreciation results that meet management
den301095 [7]

Answer:

total cost = $100,000 + $3,000 + $600 + $10,400 = $114,000

straight line depreciation expense = ($114,000 - $12,000) x 1/5 = $20,400

year       depreciation expense        book value

1                   $20,400                         $93,600

2                  $20,400                         $73,200

3                  $20,400                         $52,800

4                  $20,400                         $32,400

5                  $20,400                         $12,000

<u>RESULTS IN HIGHER INCOME DURING THE FIRST YEAR. </u>

<u />

units of production deprecation = ($114,000 - $12,000) / 136,000 = $0.75 per mile

year       depreciation expense        book value

1                   $24,000                         $90,000

2                  $24,000                         $66,000

3                  $24,000                         $42,000

4                  $24,000                         $18,000

5                  $6,000                           $12,000

double-declining-balance depreciation:

depreciation year 1 = $114,000 x 2/5 = $45,600

depreciation year 2 = $68,400 x 2/5 = $27,360

depreciation year 3 = $41,040 x 2/5 = $16,416

depreciation year 4 = $24,624 x 2/5 = $9,850

depreciation year 5 = $14,774 - $12,000 = $2,774

year       depreciation expense        book value

1                   $45,600                         $68,400

2                  $27,360                         $41,040

3                  $16,416                           $24,624

4                  $9,850                           $14,774

5                  $2,774                            $12,000

7 0
3 years ago
According to the CAPM, what is the market risk premium given an expected return on a security of 13.6%, a stock of 12, and a ris
Neporo4naja [7]

The question is incomplete. Here is the complete question

According to the CAPM, what is the market risk premium given an expected return on a security of 13.6%, a stock beta of 1.2, and a risk-free interest rate of 4%?

Answer:

8%

Explanation:

The expected return on security is 13.6%

The stock beta is 1.2

The risk free interest rate is 1.4

Therefore, using the CAMP , the market risk premium can be calculated as follows

13.6%= 4% + 1.2×MRP

13.6%-4%= 1.2MRP

9.6%=1.2MRP

MRP= 9.6/1.2

MRP= 8%

Hence the market risk premium is 8%

6 0
3 years ago
A progressive tax system is one in which higher-income people pay ____ than lower-income people.
PilotLPTM [1.2K]
More.  

The idea is that the more money you earn, the larger percentage you can afford to pay out of that income to support roads, schools, etc.
3 0
4 years ago
Karvel Corporation uses a predetermined overhead rate based on machine-hours to apply manufacturing overhead to jobs. For the mo
Galina-37 [17]

Answer:

Karvel would have applied more overhead to Work in Process than the actual amount of overhead cost for the year.

Option A is correct.

Explanation:lj;kxzx

Predetermined overhead rate = Estimated overhead cost/estimated machine hours.

Therefore, the  overhead rate of Karvel Corporation = $300,000 /75,000 = $4.00 per hour.

Now, we need to apply the Predetermined overhead rate on the actual machine hours.

At 75,000 machine-hours, the amount that would have been applied = 75,000*4 = $300,000.

Over/under- applied cost = Actual overhead cost - applied overhead cost.

Actual overhead cost = $290,000.

Applied  overhead cost = $300,000

Under- applied cost = $290,000 - $300,000 = -$10,000.

Thus, Karvel Corporation applied more overhead to Work in Process than the actual amount of overhead cost for the year.

5 0
4 years ago
The basketball season is about to start, and the owners of the Red Lions team want to advertise that fact in their home metropol
enot [183]

Answer:

$96.47

Explanation:

The Cost per thousand (CPM)  refers to the cost of a media used in reaching 1,000 members of an audience. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.

The formula for cost per thousand (CPM) is:

CPM = (Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) ÷ (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000

Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program (Cost of the ad) = $82,000

Size of Media Program's Audience(Readership of Metro News)= 850,000

Therefore:

CPM = (82000 ÷ 850000) X 1000

        =$96.47

6 0
4 years ago
Other questions:
  • Jason hires groundskeepers. they work an average of 60 hours per month. if seven groundskeepers are hired at $12/hour, what is t
    11·1 answer
  • Credit-card costs in business are ultimately passed on to the customer. True or false
    14·1 answer
  • What is one reason that could explain why some unethical behavior goes<br> unreported?
    5·1 answer
  • Whereas most men's suit brands focus on their craftsmanship and use of high-quality materials, Bluebird Suits distinguishes itse
    5·1 answer
  • Vending machines are no longer limited by the need for cash. In Japan, South Korea, and the Philippines, consumers use mobile ph
    15·1 answer
  • The appraisal interview _______
    6·1 answer
  • Agencies are crucial to modern business relationships, since it is almost impossible for the owner of a business to conduct all
    13·1 answer
  • There are three types of workflows you can create in HubSpot. What are they? Start from scratch, Center on a sales date, and Cen
    11·1 answer
  • On August 4, Armstrong Trucking, Inc., paid $4,500 to replace the engine in one of its trucks.
    7·1 answer
  • Natalie and shay are both employees at righttool, inc. the marketing manager often meets with shay, the production manager, to s
    13·1 answer
Add answer
Login
Not registered? Fast signup
Signup
Login Signup
Ask question!