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VLD [36.1K]
3 years ago
12

The basketball season is about to start, and the owners of the Red Lions team want to advertise that fact in their home metropol

itan area. They plan to run a full-page newspaper ad in Metro News. The readership of Metro News is 850,000 and the cost of the ad is $82,000. What is the cost per thousand (CPM) of this campaign?
Business
1 answer:
enot [183]3 years ago
6 0

Answer:

$96.47

Explanation:

The Cost per thousand (CPM)  refers to the cost of a media used in reaching 1,000 members of an audience. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.

The formula for cost per thousand (CPM) is:

CPM = (Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) ÷ (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000

Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program (Cost of the ad) = $82,000

Size of Media Program's Audience(Readership of Metro News)= 850,000

Therefore:

CPM = (82000 ÷ 850000) X 1000

        =$96.47

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3. The Kelsh Company has two divisions--North and South. The divisions have the following revenues and expenses: Sales Variable
Tasya [4]

Answer:

My guess is a

IM NOT SURE...:P

Explanation:

8 0
3 years ago
Alfred lost his 3-year-old camera. It cost him $150 three years ago and had a life expectancy of 6 years. Alfred has actual cash
salantis [7]

Answer:

insurance company will pay $75 to Alfred.

Explanation:

given data

Actual cost of camera = $200

Alfred cost of camera = $150

Life expectancy = 6 years

solution

we get here first Remain life of camera that is

Remain life of camera = 6 years  - 3 years

Remain life of camera = 3 years

and

now we get here current cost of the camera that is

current cost of camera = Alfred cost of camera × (Remain life of camera ÷ Life expectancy)    ........................1

put here value and we get

Current cost of camera = $150   ×   \frac{3}{6}

Current cost of camera = $75

so that insurance company will pay $75 to Alfred.

5 0
3 years ago
One way that technological innovation has changed business is by decreasing the use of
lutik1710 [3]

Answer: Paper Forms

Reason: Process of Elimination and Educated Guess (Also, I just learned this)

3 0
3 years ago
Waterway Industries reported the following information for 2016: October November December Budgeted sales $950000 $890000 $11000
MakcuM [25]

Answer:

At November 30, 2016, budgeted Accounts Receivable is $445,000

Explanation:

In October, Sales: $950,000

Customer amounts on account are collected: 50% x $950,000= $475,000

At 31 October, Accounts Receivable = 50% x $950,000= $475,000

In November, Sales: $890,000

Customer amounts on account are collected = $475,000 + 50% x $890,000 = $920,000

At November 30, 2016 budgeted Accounts Receivable = 50% x $890,000 = $445,000

8 0
3 years ago
Dome Metals has credit sales of $270,000 yearly with credit terms of net 90 days, which is also the average collection period. A
bixtya [17]

Answer:

Net change in income = $8,100

Explanation:

Given:

Current credit sales= $270,000 per year.

Average collection period= 90 days

A 2/15, net 90 means a 20℅ discount if payment is made within 15 days.

Which means new credit terms increase will be

(90/15) * 20℅ = 120℅

We now find the following:

•Revised sales will be = (current sales * new credit terms increase)

= $270,000 * 120℅ = $324,000

•Increase in sales = ( new sales - current sales)

=$324,000 - $270,000 = $54,000

•Profit increase = (profit percent * Increase in sales)

= 15℅ * $54,000 = $8,100

• Average receivable under existing policy =

= $270,000 * (90/360) = $67,500

• Average under new policy =

$325,000 * (15/360) = $13,500

• Receivable reduction= $67,500 - $13,500 = $54,000

• Interest savings

= $54,000 * 12℅ = $6,480

• Cost of discount =

$324,000 * 2℅ = $6,480

Therefore the net change in income if new credit terms are adopted will be = (increase in profit + interest savings - cost of discount)

= $8,100+$6,480-$6,480

= $8,100

3 0
3 years ago
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