Answer:
sales turnover = 1.062
Explanation:
where:
1,458,000+1,556,000 = 1,507,000 average assets
1,600,000/1,507,000 = 1.061712011 = 1.062
<u>The inventory is irrelevant for the calculation.</u>
Answer:
to get a source of our need
When managers organize divisions according to the types of customer to whom they market their products, they are focusing<span> on the product structure: market structure.
</span>The market structure is an organizational structure in which each kind of customer is served by a self-contained structure.
Answer:
Cool Beans
The CLV of a customer over the time horizon of one year prior to the introduction of the loyalty program is:
= $353.60
Explanation:
a) Data and Calculations:
Price of average specialty coffee drink = $3.40
Profit Margin = 65%
Profit Margin = $2.21 ($3.40 * 65%) per drink
Average drinks per customer per week = 2
Total drinks in a year = 104 (2 * 52)
Profit Margin in a year = $229.84 ($2.21 * 104)
Therefore, the Customer Lifetime Value = Gross Revenue
= $3.40 * 2 * 52 = $353.60
b) The Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) is the average purchase value multiplied by the average purchase frequency rate. In this customer's case, the CLV is calculated for only one year and not actually for a lifetime.
Answer: <u><em>The irrelevant costs in Boise’s outsourcing decision is $25500</em></u>
Explanation:
Given :
Traceable variable costs = $80,000
Fixed operating costs = $25,000
If Boise were to use the outside consultant, fixed operating costs would be reduced by 70%.
Now,
Irrelevant costs in Boise’s outsourcing decision = Additional corporate administrative cost + 30% reduction in traceable cost
Irrelevant costs in Boise’s outsourcing decision = $ 18000 + (30% of $25000)
Irrelevant costs in Boise’s outsourcing decision = $ 25500