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Marizza181 [45]
3 years ago
9

Cool Beans is a locally owned coffeeshop that competes with two large coffee chains, PlanetEuro and Frothies. Alicia, the owner,

is considering two different marketing promotions and thinks that CLV analysis will help her decide the best course of action. An average specialty coffee drink sells for $3.40 and has a margin of 65%. One promotion is providing loyalty cards to her regular customers that would give them one free specialty coffee drink after 10 regular purchases. Alicia estimates that this will increase the frequency of their purchases by 13%. Currently, her customers average buying 2 specialty drinks per week. The second promotion is targeted at new customers. She would offer a free specialty drink to incoming college freshmen by providing a coupon with their orientation packages. Because of her location near the college, she expects that 550 students will come to Cool Beans for a free trial. Of those, she anticipates that 18% will become regular customers who will purchase at least one specialty drink each week. The cost of printing and distributing the coupons is $115.
What is the CLV of a customer over the time horizon of one year prior to introduction of the loyalty program?
Business
1 answer:
gavmur [86]3 years ago
5 0

Answer:

Cool Beans

The CLV of a customer over the time horizon of one year prior to the introduction of the loyalty program is:

=  $353.60

Explanation:

a) Data and Calculations:

Price of average specialty coffee drink = $3.40

Profit Margin = 65%

Profit Margin = $2.21 ($3.40 * 65%) per drink

Average drinks per customer per week = 2

Total drinks in a year = 104 (2 * 52)

Profit Margin in a year = $229.84 ($2.21 * 104)

Therefore, the Customer Lifetime Value = Gross Revenue

= $3.40 * 2 * 52 = $353.60

b)  The Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) is the average purchase value multiplied by the average purchase frequency rate.  In this customer's case, the CLV is calculated for only one year and not actually for a lifetime.

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When you feel cold, you engage in behavior to reduce this unpleasant feeling, for example, by putting on your coat. This desire
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This desire to reduce internal tension is a crucial aspect of the drive-reduction theory.

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The corporation's task environment: a. encompasses the physical working areas of the organization. b. includes those elements or
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Answer:

b. includes those elements or groups within an organization's industry.

Explanation:

A corporation's task environment are components that affects and can be affected by an organization's mode of operation. They are external factors that could hinder a business from achieving her goals, aims and objectives, such factors includes customers, suppliers, supply of labour, regulations and regulators, etc.

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3 years ago
How do occupancy rate and potential gross rate relate​
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3 years ago
Liang Company began operations on January 1, 2017. During its first two years, the company completed a number of transactions in
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Answer:

Liang Company

Journal entries to record Liang’s 2017 and 2018 summarized transactions and its year-end adjustments to record bad debts expense (using the perpetual inventory system and applying allowance method for accounts receivable)

1. 2017 Journal entries:

Debit Accounts Receivable with $1,351,700

Credit Sales Account with $1,351,700

To record sales on credit, terms n/30.

Debit Cost of Goods Sold with $981,800

Credit Inventory Account with $981,800

To record cost of goods sold.

Debit Uncollectible Expense Account with $2,150

Credit Accounts Receivable with $2,150

To write off uncollectible accounts receivable.

Debit Cash with $670,400

Credit Accounts Receivable with $670,400

To record cash received on account.

December 31:

Debit Uncollectible Expense Account with $20,374.50

Credit Allowance for Uncollectible Account with $20,374.50

To record 3% allowance for accounts receivable balance.

2. 2018 Journal entries:

Debit Accounts Receivable with $1,586,800

Credit Sales Account with $1,586,800

To record sales on credit, terms n/30.

Debit Cost of Goods Sold with $1,326,300

Credit Inventory Account with $1,326,300

To record cost of goods sold.

Debit Allowance for Uncollectible Account with $25,300

Credit Accounts Receivable with $25,300

To write off uncollectible accounts receivable.

Debit Cash with $1,182,900

Credit Accounts Receivable with $1,182,900

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December 31:

Debit Uncollectible Expense Account with $36,658

Credit Allowance for Uncollectible Account with $36,658

To bring the allowance for accounts receivable balance to 3%.

Explanation:

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2. The write-off is initially charged to the uncollectible expense account directly in 2017 but subsequently, it will be debited to the Allowance of Uncollectible account, applying the allowance method.

3. The perpetual inventory system, inventory transactions are recognized in the inventory and cost of goods sold accounts immediately and not at period-end like the periodic inventory system, which waits until inventory count to recognize transactions.

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