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fredd [130]
3 years ago
11

Which of the following statements is CORRECT?

Business
1 answer:
lakkis [162]3 years ago
4 0

Answer:

e. If a loan has a nominal annual rate of 8%, then the effective rate will never be less than 8%.

Explanation:

As we know that

EAR = (1 + r ÷ n)^n -1

where,

EAR = Effective annual rate

r = interest rate

n = number of years

By applying the above formula we know that the effective annual rate should always be greater than the normal annual rate

Hence, the correct option is e.

Therefore all other options would be wrong

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Rent controls force landlords to price apartments below the equilibrium price level. An immediate effect is a shortage (excess d
Black_prince [1.1K]

Answer:

C. Nonprice methods of rationing emerge.

Explanation:

Since the landlords can only rent the apartments on the regulated price, no matter how high the demand nor how low the supply, it is inevitable that certain rationing model would appear, that is not based on the cost of the apartment.

Perhaps the landlords would prioritize families to move in to their apartment, or maybe the landlords would prioritize individuals who are not from out-of-state. It is also possible to prioritize by other aspects, such as gender or race.

8 0
3 years ago
Two roadway designs are under consideration for access to a permanent suspension bridge. Design 1A will cost $2.7 million to bui
yan [13]

Answer:

The answer is below

Explanation:

a)

The present cost of design 1A = 2700000 + 175000/r

The present cost of design 1B = 3800000 + 40000/r

Where r is the rate of return.

At breakeven rate of return, the present cost of both designs would be the same. Hence:

2700000 + 175000/r = 3800000 + 40000/r

3800000 - 2700000 = 175000/r - 40000/r

1100000 = 135000/r

r = 135000 / 1100000 = 0.1227

r = 12.27%

Therefore the breakeven rate of return is 12.27%

b) At an MARR of 10% per year, that is r = 0.1:

The present cost of design 1A = 2700000 + 175000/0.1 = $4.45 million

The present cost of design 1B = 3800000 + 40000/0.1 = $4.2 million

At an MARR of 10% per year, design 1B Correct is preferred because it has the lowest cost.

4 0
3 years ago
If Zephyr Electronics obtains an 18 percent return on invested capital, which of the following willhelp determine if it has a co
jenyasd209 [6]

Answer:

Option A

Explanation:

comparing the return to the return on invested capital obtained by other firms in the industry

Option C talks about balancing Assets & liabilities

Option D talks about history of the firm without considering history of other rival companies

8 0
3 years ago
Suppose you can only invest in the stock markets of two countries: US and China. The US has an expected return of 5.0% and a sta
EastWind [94]

Answer:

The maximum Sharpe ratio you can obtain is 0.182.

Explanation:

Sharpe ratio = (Stock's expected return - Risk-free rate) / Standard Deviation …………… (1)

Therefore, we have:

Sharpe ratio of the US stock market = (5.0% - 3.0%) / 15.0% = 0.133

Sharpe ratio of China stock market = (7.0% - 3.0%) / 22.0% = 0.182

Since you can only invest in the stock markets of US and China, and the Sharpe ratio of China stock market of 0.182 is greater than the Sharpe ratio of the stock market of 0.133, this implies that the maximum Sharpe ratio you can obtain is 0.182.

4 0
3 years ago
Jim was asked to determine the impressions for an ad campaign. he will determine?
OLEGan [10]

He will determine the number of times the ad appeared in front of the user.

<h3>What is Advertising campaign?</h3>

A marketing communication that is integrated is made up of a number of advertisement messages that are all based on the same idea and theme. An IMC is a platform where a group of people may amalgamate their views, ideas, and ideologies into a sizable media base.

An advertisement campaign is a series of marketing messages intended for a certain audience. Conversion rate optimization is their key objective. The channel, plan, and tactics that are chosen all affect how well an advertising campaign performs. They enhance brand recognition, increase ROI, raise sales, and enhance company image. Because they linger in clients' thoughts and persuade them to purchase products from specific companies, these ads are successful.

Marketing efforts can help you find new consumers and raise brand awareness. They also help you establish a reputation, engage customers, and tell your target market about your most recent goods and services. They are essential to any firm, in other words.

Hence,  he will determine the number of times the ad appeared in front of the user.

To learn more about Advertising campaign refer to:

brainly.com/question/11698706

#SPJ4

The complete question is,

Jim was asked to determine the impressions for an ad campaign. He will determine

How often the audience was exposed to the communication.

The percentage of the target population exposed to the communication.

The number of times the ad appeared in front of the user.

How useful the ad message is to the consumer.

The advertising cost and the total communications expenditures.

6 0
1 year ago
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