The amount of track improvement cost that should be allocated to the Western Division is $3,200,000.
<h3>What amount should be allocated to
Western Division?</h3>
The amount that should be allocated to Western Division is a function of the miles travelled on the Western division.
The amount to be allocated to Western Division : (miles travelled on Western division / total miles travelled) x cost of the revision
- miles travelled on Western division = 800,000 miles
- total miles travelled = 1,200,000 + 800,000 = 2,000,000 miles
The amount to be allocated to Western Division : (800,000 / 2,000,000) x 8,000,000 = $3,200,000
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Answer:
Organisational culture
Explanation:
Organisational culture is the unique personality of an organization or company. It is the culture of the company that influences how members of the company behave. The Assumptions, beliefs and values of the company dictates how the people working in the company behaves by influencing their actions, dressings and how they perform their jobs.
Every organization must develop and maintain its unique culture, to provide proper guidelines and boundaries for the people working there.
Answer:
True.
Explanation:
Given that Marketing is a term that describes the activities of a business firm in advertising its business commodities to predetermined consumers. This is done by letting the potential consumers fully aware of the business products and services being offered for sale. For example media commercials like television advertisements, radio adverts, newspapers adverts, roadside Billboards, etc.
Hence, it is TRUE that marketing is used by businesses to help promote products and services and reach out to potential customers.
I believe the answer is: <span>Socially responsible
</span><span>Socially responsible companies are the type of company that not only focus on profitability but also contributed things for the benefit of the society where they operated.
To be </span><span>Socially responsible, companies could do several things such as: taking care of the environment, run an honest practice, contribute to charities, etc.</span>
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88