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White raven [17]
3 years ago
5

Robin must decide on her overall pricing approach. She is a premium provider of food, but operates in an extremely competitive e

nvironment, with many lower-priced alternatives. She knows it's important to establish a foothold in the market, then perhaps she can adjust pricing later to increase margins. Which approach should she choose?a. Prestige objective, skimming strategy, psychological tacticb. sales objectives, competitive strategy, and promotional tactic
Business
2 answers:
erica [24]3 years ago
8 0

Answer: B

Sales objectives, competitive strategy, and promotional tactic

Explanation:

Sales objectives provides a clear direction for the expected a turnover a firm hopes to achieve over a period of time.

Competitive strategy refers to various strategies Robin hopes to utilize in getting a share from the market share. While promotional tactics refers to the various campaign and publicity aimed at introducing a product to the public.

Robin will hope to utilize this three concepts in order to successfully penetrate a highly competitive food market while also maintaining a certain market share.

nydimaria [60]3 years ago
6 0

Answer:

The correct option is B,Sales objectives, competitive strategy, and promotional tactic

Explanation:

Option A is not correct as price skimming involves selling at different prices in different prices by leveraging on lack of information in all available markets,which is not possible in this instance as there no alternative markets.

However, the fact that the market is keenly contested implies that Robin would have adopt a tactical  promotional and competitive strategies capable by a way of lowering price pending the time that the consumers recognize the premium nature of the product  when price increases would be justified.

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A bank has kept records of the checking balances of its customers and determined that the average daily balance of its customers
-BARSIC- [3]

Answer:

1. P(X > 305) = $0.1038

2. P ( X > 295) = $0.8962

3. P ( X > 290) = $0.0057

4. P(302 < X < 304 ) = $0.1488

Explanation:

Solution:

Data Given:

Mean = u = $300

SD = Standard Deviation = $56

Sample Size = n = 200

uX = u = 300

SDX = \frac{SD}{\sqrt{n} } = \frac{56}{\sqrt{200} } = 3.96

1.

P(X > 305) = 1-P (\frac{X - uX}{SDX} < \frac{305 - 300}{3.96})

P(X > 305) = 1-P (Z < 1.26)

Using Standard Normal Table, we have:

P(X > 305) = 1 - 0.8962

Probability = $0.1038

2.

P ( X > 295) = 1 - P ( \frac{X - uX }{SDX}  < \frac{295 - 300}{3.96} )

P ( X > 295) = 1 - P (Z< 1.26)

Using standard normal table, we have:

P ( X > 295) = 1 - 0.1038

P ( X > 295) = $0.8962

3.

P ( X > 290) =  P ( \frac{X - uX }{SDX}  < \frac{290 - 300}{3.96} )

P ( X > 290) = P ( z< -2.53)

Using Standard normal table, we have:

P ( X > 290) = $0.0057

4.

P(302 < X < 304 ) = P ( \frac{302 - 300}{3.96} < \frac{X - uX}{SDX} < \frac{304 - 300}{3.96} )

P(302 < X < 304 ) = P ( 0.51 < z < 1.01)

P(302 < X < 304 ) = P (z < 1.01) - P (z < 0.51)

P(302 < X < 304 ) = 0.8438 - 0.6950

P(302 < X < 304 ) = $0.1488

7 0
3 years ago
A process cost system would be appropriate for a:
Lyrx [107]
Companies that produce a continuous mass of like units through series of operations or process
5 0
2 years ago
Bateman Corporation sold an office building that it used in its business for $800,750. Bateman bought the building 10 years ago
kumpel [21]

Answer:

Bateman Corporation

a. The amount of the gain = $402,250.

b. The character of the gain is long-term capital gain.

Explanation:

a) Data and Calculations:

Sale proceeds from office building = $800,750

Purchase cost of building = $599,625

Period of building before sale = 10 years

Depreciation claimed on building = $201,125

Net book value of building = $398,500 ($599,625 - $201,125)

Capital gain on sale of building = $402,250 ($800,750 - $398,500)

b) Bateman Corporation will record a capital gain of $402,250.  This is the difference between the sale proceeds from the building and the net book value of the building after deducting the depreciation expenses claimed on the building.  It is a long-term capital gain, which is taxed under the reduced rate.

6 0
3 years ago
The required reserve ratio is 0.05. If the Federal Reserve buys​ $1,000,000 worth of bonds from a bond dealer who has her accoun
Radda [10]

Missing information:

total deposits in bank XYZ = $4,000,000

total reserves = $3,800,000

Answer:

the required reserve = $250,000

excess reserves = $4,550,000

Explanation:

required reserve ratio = 5%

the Fed buys $1,000,000 worth of bonds

the $1,000,000 are deposited entirely in bank XYZ

total checkable deposits will increase to $5,000,000

the required reserve = $5,000,000 x 5% = $250,000

excess reserves = total checkable deposits - total loans - required reserves = $5,000,000 - $200,000 - $250,000 = $4,550,000

5 0
3 years ago
Eastern Motors Auto Dealership wanted to estimate the average CLV over a 5 year time horizon of a customer who purchases a new v
motikmotik

Answer:

the average profit from selling a car = $25,500 x 9% = $2,295

the average profit from providing 1 service = $122

customer lifetime value = (Annual profit per customer x customer relationship in years) - customer acquisition cost

the current CLV = $2,295 + ($122 x 8 x 81%) = $3,085.56

if you are able to increase the probability of using the company's maintenance services by 5% (from 815 to 86%), then the new CLV = $2,295 + ($122 x 8 x 86%) = $3,134.36

the difference = $3,134.36 - $3,085.56 = $48.80

Theoretically, you can spend up to $48.80 in the service loyalty program. But this analysis is incomplete, since providing a good service should also increase the possibility of selling a new car to the same customer after 5 years. This should extend the customer relationship for many years. E.g. that has been a major factor in the success of Honda and Toyota.

8 0
3 years ago
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