Answer:
When any company wants to sale their product without prior knowledge of the market then it's a disaster.
First thing Jack can do is "Test Marketing". If any company has no knowledge of market then fastest way to know your market is test marketing. Jack must put his sweaters in small quantity for sale at different locations. Test marketing needs to be done for whole week. Jack needs to collect the feedback from its customers too. Feedback is the way jack can know the market. Without knowing the market and customers, it's really hard to market or sale your product. Feedback from test marketing activity will actually give him market knowledge and customer's feedback.
Answer:
1. - $ 80,000
2. - $ 80,000
3. - $ 0 - No effect
Explanation:
1. Assets
- <em>80,000</em> ( pay loan ) - decrease
2. Liabilities
- 80,000 ( loan from <em>+</em><em> 80,000 </em> to <em>0</em> ) - decrease
3. Stockholders Equity: no change, as there was not result ( profit/loss ) nor shareholder contribution/withdrawal
Answer:
An accountant is someone who keeps or examines the records of money received, paid, and owed by a company or person.
Explanation:
To be a good accountant you need to earn the Right Degree. Although not required, most accountants attend college and earn a bachelor's degree.
You also have to pick a Specialty. Virtually all accountants and CPAs specialize in one or more areas of practice.
Eventually you will have to decide between being an accountant or CPA. .
If you want to be a CPA you will need to pass CPA Exam.
Answer:
The Margin of safety is $100,000
Explanation:
Price = Sales / number of units = $1,700,000 / 8500 = $200
Contribution margin ratio is the ratio of contribution margin to the sales value. It measure the ratio that contributes in the recovery of fixed cost and making profit.
Contribution margin ratio = Contribution margin / Sale price = $60 / $200 = = 0.3 = 30%
Break-even is the level of sales at which business has no profit no loss situation.
Break-even point = Fixed cost / Contribution margin ratio = $480,000 / 30% = $1600,000
Margin of safety is the level of sales at which the business is safe from making loss. Margin of safety measures the profit after the break-even point.
Margin of Safety = Total sales - Break-even point = $1,700,000 - $1,600,000
= $100,000
If the buyer is trying to determine which provider would offer the best value when and where it is needed but does not have a precise and unambiguous description or specification, he or she will typically issue request for proposal (RFP)
What is Request for Proposal?
When a product or service is needed but does not yet exist, a request for proposals (RFP) is used. The proposal may involve conducting research and development to produce the requested good or service.
The RFP establishes the initial requirements for the good or service and may, to varying degrees, dictate the manner and structure of the supplier's response. Effective RFPs frequently reflect business strategy and short- and long-term goals, giving vendors in-depth knowledge from which to offer a complimentary viewpoint.
To learn more about Request for Proposal
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