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Ksenya-84 [330]
3 years ago
12

The rate card for a magazine mentioned that the one-time cost for a full-page black-and-white ad was $930. The magazine had a to

tal circulation of 15,000. Calculate the magazine's cost per thousand (CPM).
Business
1 answer:
11111nata11111 [884]3 years ago
5 0

Answer:

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = $62

Explanation:

Given:

Cost per card = $930

Total number of cards = 15,000

Find:

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM)

Computation:

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = [Cost per card x 1,000] / Total number of cards

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = [930 x 1,000] / 15,000

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = 930,000 / 15,000

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = $62

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Bonds often pay a coupon twice a year. For the valuation of bonds that make semiannual payments, the number of periods doubles,
Vlad [161]

Answer:

Value of the Treasury note is $800,178.78

Explanation:

The price of bond can be calculated by discounting all the future cash flows associated with that bond

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Where

From the given statement in the question, it is concluded that the coupon payment is made twice a year.

F = Face Value = $1,000 ,000

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n = number of periods = 3 years x 12 / 6 = 6 peiods

r = Yield to maturity = 11% x 6/12 = 5.5%

Placing values in the formula

Value of Treasury note = $15,000 x ( 1 - ( 1 + 5.5% )^-6 / 5.5% ) + ( $1,000 / ( 1 + 5.5% )^6 )

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4 0
3 years ago
When Lofonift Inc. introduced its flagship product, an MP3 player, it captured the MP3 player market by offering its product at
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Answer:

Predatory pricing.

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When Lofonift Inc. introduced its flagship product, an MP3 player, it captured the MP3 player market by offering its product at the lowest price in the market. This gradually forced many of its competitors out of business. Once its competitors were out of business, Lofonift Inc. raised its prices. In this scenario, Lofonift Inc. most likely indulged in predatory pricing.

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8 0
3 years ago
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zloy xaker [14]

Answer: Routine problem solving

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