Answer:
Madison Corporation
The contribution margin per composite unit for the current sales mix is:
= $26.
Explanation:
a) Data and Calculations:
Products M N O
Current sales mix 3 1 2
Unit sales price $16 $11 $13
Unit variable costs 10 9 10
Unit contribution $6 $2 $3
Contribution margin per
composite unit $18 $2 $6
= ($6 * 3) ($2 * 1) ($3 * 2)
b) The contribution margin per composite unit is computed as the addition of the contribution margin per composite unit for each product. Each product's contribution margin per composite unit is calculated as the contribution per unit multiplied by the sales mix for each product.
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
Answer:
Explanation:
Experiments were performed for 240 people, 60 people test positive.
Step 1: we calculate the sample proportion; p= 60/240= 0.25.
Step 2: calculate the standard error for the sample, which is the square root of sample proportion,p = p(1-p)/n, n=100
0.25(1-0.25)/100
= 0.04.
Step 3: calculate the test statistics; assuming the hypothesis test percentage is 25%
Then, we say 0.25-1=0.75
-0.75/0.04
= -1.875.
In particular, the sample results are -1.875 standard error.
Probability of Z is less than -1.875.
Look up it value in the Z table
That sucks hopefully she feels better