1answer.
Ask question
Login Signup
Ask question
All categories
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Social Studies
  • Business
  • History
  • Health
  • Geography
  • Biology
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Computers and Technology
  • Arts
  • World Languages
  • Spanish
  • French
  • German
  • Advanced Placement (AP)
  • SAT
  • Medicine
  • Law
  • Engineering
drek231 [11]
3 years ago
9

Grapes are considered intermediate goods a. whether the purchaser uses them to make wine to sell or eats them. b. if the purchas

er uses them to make wine to sell others but not if the purchaser eats them. c. if the purchaser eats them, but not if the purchaser uses to them to make wine to sell. d. None of the above is correct.
Business
1 answer:
Natasha2012 [34]3 years ago
8 0

Answer: Grapes are considered <u>intermediate goods</u> if the purchaser uses them <u>to make wine </u>to sell others but not if the purchaser eats them.

Explanation: We call intermediate goods to goods that deplete their production process.

They are used <em>to produce other goods</em> and in its application to the<em> production process </em>it is fully incorporated into the product or transformed completely with the first use.

They are bought for<u> resale</u> or used as inputs or raw materials for the production and sale of other goods.

One <u>example</u> could be the<u> flour </u>used to make<u> bread </u>is an intermediate good for consumption. ( The bread is the final product that you buy on the store ) .

You might be interested in
Garnett Co. shipped inventory on consignment to Hart Co. that originally cost $50,000. Hart paid $1,200 for advertising that was
Yuki888 [10]

Answer:

The answer is: Garnett Co.'s net income is $7,600

Explanation:

To determine the net income we must first calculate the cost of goods sold and the commissions paid:

  • COGS = $50,000 x 40% = $20,000
  • Commissions = $32,000 x 10% = $3,200

Now we can elaborate the following income statement for Garnett Co.

Total sales                     $32,000

COGS                             ($20,000)

Commissions                 ($3,200)

<u>Advertising expense     ($1,200)    </u>

Net income                    $7,600

8 0
3 years ago
Starbucks' efforts to expand its distribution beyond traditional outlets, including other restaurant chains, hotels, airlines, u
sweet-ann [11.9K]

Answer: False

Explanation:

Starbucks efforts to expand have yielded fruit as it is now more accessible to its ever increasing customer base which is as a result of the brand's recognition and reputation.

They are now more successful as a result and this is proven by the fact that Starbucks revenue has been rising since 2013 from around $14 billion to $26.5 billion in 2019.

8 0
3 years ago
The rate card for a magazine mentioned that the one-time cost for a full-page black-and-white ad was $930. The magazine had a to
11111nata11111 [884]

Answer:

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = $62

Explanation:

Given:

Cost per card = $930

Total number of cards = 15,000

Find:

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM)

Computation:

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = [Cost per card x 1,000] / Total number of cards

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = [930 x 1,000] / 15,000

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = 930,000 / 15,000

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = $62

5 0
3 years ago
America's basic cold war strategy emerged when the Truman administration adopted the recommendations of U.S. diplomat and Soviet
Goshia [24]

Answer:

The containment doctrine.

Explanation:

American government's fear of Soviet expansion (communism) triggered the entrance of the US into the cold war. During the 1940s the US developed an strategy of nuclear deterrence since it lacked sufficient amount of troops to confront the Soviet army in eastern Europe. The Truman Doctrine helped to expand the cold war to the whole world.

3 0
3 years ago
Consider two straight-line PPFs. They have the same vertical intercept, but curve I is flatter than curve II. The opportunity co
Fynjy0 [20]

Answer:

c) is the same along both curves.

Explanation:

Two straight-line PPFs have the same vertical intercept, but curve I is flatter than curve II. The opportunity cost of producing the good on the horizontal axis is the same along both curves.

3 0
3 years ago
Other questions:
  • The following information is available for Sweden Company for its most recent year:
    6·1 answer
  • Which one is not a capital good?
    15·1 answer
  • Many firms develop ____ to answer the question: who is your target market?
    10·1 answer
  • Walter Utilities is a dividend-paying company and is expected to pay an annual dividend of $2.05 at the end of the year. Its div
    8·1 answer
  • Assume that the United States has a comparative advantage in aircraft manufacture and India has a comparative advantage in produ
    11·1 answer
  • Which of the following statements regarding GDP is correct?
    11·1 answer
  • One good story leads to the larger picture, or the reverse. This is an example of structuring your speech by _____. Group of ans
    11·1 answer
  • New York Production Company uses the indirect method to prepare its statement of cash flows. The Treasury Stock account had a de
    13·1 answer
  • A market structure where only two business dominate the market​
    8·2 answers
  • After salesperson Danny O'Reilly has made a sale, he asks his customer if she knows of anyone else who might also be interested
    11·1 answer
Add answer
Login
Not registered? Fast signup
Signup
Login Signup
Ask question!