Answer:
$1,250
Explanation:
Calculation for what is the best estimate for the lifetime value of an average customer using the simplified customer lifetime value (CLV) equation
Using this formula
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = r / (1 + i - r)
Let plug in the formula for
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = 0.8 / (1 + 0.12 - 0.8)
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = 2.5
Customer lifetime value (CLV) =($1,000-$5,00)× 2.5
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = $500 x 2.5
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = $1,250
Therefore the best estimate for the lifetime value of an average customer using the simplified customer lifetime value (CLV) equation will be $1,250
Answer:
15.00%
Explanation:
The formula to compute the return on equity is shown below:
Return on equity = (EBIT × 1 - tax rate) ÷ (total equity)
= ($140,000 × 0.75) ÷ ($700,000)
= ($105,000) ÷ ($700,000)
= 15%
It shows a relationship between the earning after tax and total equity in respect of assets required for the project so that the accurate return can come
Answer:
Inventory
Explanation:
Inventory refers to
- The finished products in the warehouse or store that is ready for sale.
- Raw materials used in the production of goods
- Goods that in the production process, also known as work in progress.
Inventory is held with the intention of selling. It is classified as current assets. Income realized from the sale of inventory is revenue to the business.
Answer:Addition to net income in the operating activities section
Explanation:
Answer: C
Explanation:
This is because although the coupon rate is devoid of federal income tax any market discount is taxed as interest income earned. So so if there is a way that they can be taxed without jeopardizing their basic Federal income tax-free status, why not? The discount can be accreted annually and tax paid, or the tax can be paid at maturity or sale date.