Answer:
The total estimated CLV over a 5 year time horizon for someone who purchases a new vehicle at Eastern Motors is $3,410.40.
Explanation:
Margin on selling vehicle = Average vehicle selling price * Margin = $23,700 * 11% = $2,607
Margin generated by 78% of people who return for service over 5 years = Number of times * Margin generated on each service = 10 * $103 = $1,030
Total estimated customer lifetime value (CLV) = Margin on selling vehicle + (Margin generated by 78% of people who return for service over 5 years * 78%) + (Margin generated by 226% of people who do not return for service over 5 years * 22%) = $2,607 + ($1,030 * 78%) + ($0 * 22%) = $3,410.40
Therefore, the total estimated CLV over a 5 year time horizon for someone who purchases a new vehicle at Eastern Motors is $3,410.40.
A public enterprise is an industrial or commercial undertaking which the government owns and manages. Also, the primary objective of such an enterprise is social welfare and upholding the interest of the general public
Answer:
Direct material quantity variance= $992 unfavorable
Explanation:
Giving the following information:
Standard quantiy= 8kg
Standard cost= $0.8 per kilogram
Production= 870 unit
8,200 kilograms of the raw material was purchased for $6,888.
To calculate the material quantity variance, we need to use the following formula:
Direct material quantity variance= (standard quantity - actual quantity)*standard price
Standard quantity= 870*8= 6,960kg
Direct material quantity variance= (6,960 - 8,200)*0.8
Direct material quantity variance= $992 unfavorable
<u>Answer:</u>
Jiffy-Pop’s popcorn, in this case, is an example of <u>innovative packaging.</u>
<u>Explanation:</u>
The days have passed when packaging is merely a means to secure and label an item. These basic tasks must be performed by packaging in a successful product, however the effect of packaging is progressively higher. It's often appropriate to create many design elements in tandem, so that they are the best and most efficient packages within the project's objectives and limitations.
A new update or innovation may attract customers who are searching for economic benefit or who think they have an unsatisfied need or want. In the case of Jiffy-Pop, the customer need not to buy a skillet and a bowl to cook and place the popcorn, in fact both these functions are performed by the outer innovative packaging done by the Jiffy-Pop’s popcorn itself. Thus, customers tend to buy this product more compared to others.