Answer:
"Yes" will be the correct response.
Explanation:
- The dealership has been obliged to Edward since Edward as well as Dealer had written agreements stating that somehow Edwards may acquire their motorbike on the day before the fifteenth of June.
- The two parties offered and otherwise accepted as well as agreed in writing. That's because the contract remained valid, Dealer may be prosecuted as well for contravention.
Answer:
"Charge off" means that the credit grantor wrote your account off of their receivables as a loss, and it is closed to future charges. When an account displays a status of "charge off," it means the account is closed to future use, although the debt is still owed.
<h2>TRUE!</h2>
Answer:
The unrealised profit (PURP) of $5,000 [ (125,000 * .20) * (.2) ] should be subtracted from the profit share of Non-Controlling Interest.
Explanation:
When we prepare consolidated financial statements, we treat the companies of group as a single entity. That's why the intra-group transactions must be removed the consolidated statements. This involve adjustment of current accounts, unrealised profit on sale of goods/non-current asset, loan given by one group company to another etc.
When goods are sold by one group company to another at a markup and the buyer has not yet sold it to the third party, then the markup (profit) loading on these items is unrealised from group's point of view. This needs to be removed from the consolidated accounts because no one can make profit by trading with himself. This profit is termed as realised when the goods are sold to the third party. In the individual accounts, profit on this transaction has a credit balance so to remove it we debit the "cost of goods sold of group" and a credit entry to it is made to "inventory". This credit entry to inventory bring down the balance of inventory to what was the cost of that inventory to the group. Moreover, the recording of revenue by seller and inventory by buyer on intra-group sales and purchase is also adjusted.
After all the adjustments are made, the profit is distributed between parent's retained earnings and non-controlling interest. Now if the seller of goods is subsidiary, like in this case, the amount of unreaslised profit is deducted from NCI's profit share to calculate the profit attributable to parent's retained earnings.
Answer:
The best way for Professor Fader to pick the Salesperson of the Month is to measure the change in <u>total customer lifetime value</u> for that month delivered and give the award to the salesperson with the highest points.
Explanation:
Total Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) refers to the total value delivered by a customer over a particular period not just in the number of purchases they have made. A customer's value also includes, but is not limited to:
The formula for calculating CLV is by:
(Annual Customer Revenue X Lenth of Relationship in Years) - (Total costs of acquiring plus Total Cost of Serving the customer)
or
(ACR x LR)-(TCA+TCS) = CLV
Cheers!
Answer: $75000
Explanation:
In order to solve the question, firstly we need to calculate the contribution margin ratio which will be:
= ($10 - $6) / $10
= 40%
Then, the break even sales will then be:
= Fixed cost / Contribution margin ratio
= $30000 / 40%
= $75000
Therefore, the break-even point in sales dollars is $75000