<u>Solution and Explanation:</u>
1. MC = Cost of raw material + Cost of time
MC = 5 plus (10 divide by 2)
MC = $10
2. TFC = $300
Q = 300
, AFC = TFC/Q = 300 divide by 300 = $1
3. His profit maximizing output would be higher
Reason: P = MR = $15
, MC = $10
Since MR > MC, and at the profit maximizing point MR = MC, it is better for Nicholas to increase his output.
4. His profit maximizing output would be higher
Reason: P = MR = $15
, MC = $4 + $5 = $9
Since MR > MC, and at the profit maximizing point MR = MC, it is better for Nicholas to increase his output.
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
True.
I hope this helps! :)
Answer:
a. $495,000
Explanation:
Data provided
Federal taxable income = $500,000
State A income tax expense = $45,000
Depreciation Modification = $300,000, $250,000
The computation of taxable income is shown below:-
Federal taxable income + State A income tax expense - Depreciation Modification
= $500,000 + $45,000 - ($300,000 - $250,000)
= $545,000 - $50,000
= $495,000
Answer:
Part 4
The focused on crowd would be secondary school and undergrads. Since the store is situated in the city, which is storage room to our present area according to given data. Focusing on youthful crowd would sure offer lift to deals.
Market entrance use organization current assets and abilities to pick up benefit. It is least dangerous as we should simply keep up piece of the overall industry in showcase. It is like focusing on the database or clients we as of now have, the individuals who will purchase the item when we dispatch it.
Market improvement advises us to catch new fragments and territory with the goal that we can build deal by focusing on new clients and at the same time growing organization branches to new areas.
An item improvement center around explicit objective crowd and more often than not it is made for existing clients. It use organization quality and convey explicit items to existing clients.
Broadening is the most dangerous technique as it requires market and item improvement. The market pattern is generally significant right now the organization can endure immense if the item neglects to catch showcase.
The technique is straightforward comprehend the requirements of crowd and afterward convey the item. For this undertaking we need to consider the fulfillment in the region, comprehend what they are offering and how might we beat them by giving better highlights at same or less expense.
Part 5 (since I don't have content that is being alluded, I will give general methodology that will work fine and dandy)
The execution thought would expect us to accomplice up with nearby stores from the start and request that they promote our items until we open new stores in that area. We can have separate area showing our items and structures and what make us novel from other in the market. We can put accentuation on how our image convey quality items and how they are useful for focused crowd. We can likewise select a salesman on most mainstream areas that will help instruct the clients about our item and its advantages. We can likewise actualize new arrangements for opening week like purchase 2 sets and get 40% rebate. We need to push comparative techniques to pick up consideration and afterward promoting our items to new crowd.
Part 6
To assess our system we have to accomplish our objectives in or before time. We need to assess edges and benefits for better outcomes. On the off chance that our methodology can bring new clients and we can hold them after some time. This will help support our development and afterward we can concentrate on catching various markets around there. This will help boosting our offer in the market.