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UkoKoshka [18]
3 years ago
11

Schuepfer Inc. bases its selling and administrative expense budget on budgeted unit sales. The sales budget shows 1,300 units ar

e planned to be sold in March. The variable selling and administrative expense is $4.20 per unit. The budgeted fixed selling and administrative expense is $19,240 per month, which includes depreciation of $3,380 per month. The remainder of the fixed selling and administrative expense represents current cash flows. The cash disbursements for selling and administrative expenses on the March selling and administrative expense budget should be:
a. $15,860
b. $5,460
c. $24,700
d. $21,320
Business
1 answer:
telo118 [61]3 years ago
3 0

Answer:

Total expending 21,320

Explanation:

Assuming the administrative expense are also paid on cash during the period

1,300 units x $4.20 = 5,460 Variable expending

19,240 fixed cost - 3,380 depreciation (non-monetary) = 15,860 Fixed expending

Total expending 5,460 + 15,860 = 21,320

<u>Remember:</u>

Depreciation and amortization are non-monetary term, they don't involve a cash disbursement.

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Question 2
Gnesinka [82]

Answer:

Check the explanation

Explanation:

S.no. Date Particulars                                Debit ($)        Credit($)

1. 31.03.2020 Bank A/c Dr                           2800000  

To Equity Share Application A/c Cr                                  2800000

(Being Application Money received on Shares)    

2. 01.04.2020 Equity Share Application A/c2800000  

To Share Capital A/c Cr                                                    2000000

To Share Allotment A/c Cr                                                  800000

(Being allotment made to shareholders)    

3. 01.04.2020 Equity Share Allotment A/c  2000000  

To Equity Share Capital A/c Cr                                           2000000

(Being allotment amount transfer to capital account)    

4. 01.04.2020 Bank A/c Dr                         1200000  

To Equity Share Allotment A/c Cr                                       1200000

(Being Balance allotment amount received)    

5. 01.04.2020 Share Issue Expenses A/c Dr  10000  

To Bank A/c Cr                                                                      10000

(Being Share issue Expenses paid)    

6. 30.06.2020 Bank A/c Dr                           450000  

To Share Capital A/c Cr                                                       450000

(Being Right Share Issued)    

7. 01.10.2020 Bank A/c Dr                            250000  

To Share Capital A/c Cr                                                      250000

(Being Options given to shareholders)    

8. 01.10.2020 Share Expenses A/c Dr.     50000  

To Bank A/c Cr.                                                                    50000

(Being Option cost 50cents per share paid)    

9. 30.11.2020 Interim Dividend A/c Dr     120000  

To Bank A/c Cr                                                                    120000

(Being Interim Dividend Paid)  

3 0
3 years ago
Supler Corporation produces a part used in the manufacture of one of its products. The unit product cost is $21, computed as fol
Len [333]

Answer:

$4 advantage

Explanation:

In this question we need to compare the cost between the relevant cost and the outside supplier cost

The relevant cost is

= Direct material per unit + direct labor per unit + variable manufacturing overhead per unit + fixed manufacturing overhead per unit

= $8 + $5 + $3 + $5 × 80%

= $8 + $5 + $3 + $4

= $20

Since 80% of the fixed manufacturing cost above is eliminated so we considered the same

And, the outside supplier cost is $16

So based on the above calculation, the financial advantage is

= $20 - $16

= $4 advantage

This shows the company should purchased from outside supplier as it saves $4

3 0
3 years ago
Formal tax definition<br>​
const2013 [10]

Answer:

Formal tax legislation is the process by which a proposed tax rule or tax change may become law in the United States. Formal tax legislation follows specific steps as defined by the U.S. Constitution.

Explanation:

4 0
3 years ago
Read 2 more answers
Elise Philips, a leading fashion designer, connects with her followers through a strong online presence, promoting her brand and
galben [10]

<u>Answer</u>:

Elise Philips, a leading fashion designer, connects with her followers through a strong online presence, promoting her brand and discussing fashion tips through articles and videos on her personal fan page. In this case, the marketing forms Elise uses is (A) Blog

<u>Explanation</u>:

A word “Blog” etymologically speaking, comes from the combination of 2 words- Web and log.  

Essentially, a blog is an online account or expression of the writer, and is started with people putting their private experiences online but it has now become a very popular means of promotion and is gaining popularity in most urban areas.  

Blog Marketing entails using blogging websites such as Wordpress among others to promote ones’ product to the masses.  

The main advantages of Blog marketing include that firstly, it is easier to manage and economically feasible, secondly, it is an effective tool of marketing, especially amongst millennial, thirdly, it gives a more personalised approach to marketing and lastly, it is a great way to improve one’s Search Engine Optimisation ranking.

6 0
3 years ago
A marketing campaign to target business travelers includes two advertising buys. One buy cost $4,600 and yielded 220 leads. The
Korvikt [17]

Answer:

$20.90 & $14.88

Explanation:

The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer.  The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.

For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead

=$4,600/220

=$20.90

For the second advertising buy

=$6700/450

=$14.88

3 0
3 years ago
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