Answer:
1. Trade off
2. Opportunity cost
3. Cost-benefit analysis
4. Diminishing marginal utility
Explanation:
1. Giving up one benefit or advantage to gain another regarded as more favorable is called trade-off. Every economic decision involves some trade-off.
2. Opportunity cost is the second-best alternative or value of the alternative, that must be given up when making a choice. Because of scarce resources with alternative uses allocation of resources involves some opportunity cost.
3. Cost-benefit analysis can be defined as the process of examining the benefits and costs of each available alternative in arriving at a decision. Resources are allocated efficiently if the cost incurred and benefit earned is equal.
4. As we go on increasing the quantity consumed of a product, the marginal utility or satisfaction earned from its consumption goes on decreasing. This is called diminishing marginal utility.
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
Answer:
Option "A" is the correct answer to the following statement.
Explanation:
In the modern era, everyone relates himself with surveys reports easily, If a speaker uses survey reports during his lectures every individual attracts numerical provided data. this will create a suitable environment for the speaker.
In an immediate environment, the speaker tries to attract individuals by providing them survey reports which authorized his opinion.
Answer: All of the other answer choices are true.
Explanation:
FIFO simply refers to “First-In, First-Out” and the method assumes that the oldest goods that are in the inventory of a company have been sold first and therefore, the costs that are paid for them will be used for the calculation.
The following are true regarding the FIFO method:
• FIFO under a perpetual inventory system results in the same cost of goods sold as FIFO under a periodic inventory system.
• A company can choose to account for the flow of inventory using the FIFO method even if this doesn’t match the actual flow of its inventory.
• Perishable goods often follow an actual physical flow that is consistent with the FIFO method assumptions.
Therefore, the correct option is D as all are true.