Answer:
the average profit from selling a car = $25,500 x 9% = $2,295
the average profit from providing 1 service = $122
customer lifetime value = (Annual profit per customer x customer relationship in years) - customer acquisition cost
the current CLV = $2,295 + ($122 x 8 x 81%) = $3,085.56
if you are able to increase the probability of using the company's maintenance services by 5% (from 815 to 86%), then the new CLV = $2,295 + ($122 x 8 x 86%) = $3,134.36
the difference = $3,134.36 - $3,085.56 = $48.80
Theoretically, you can spend up to $48.80 in the service loyalty program. But this analysis is incomplete, since providing a good service should also increase the possibility of selling a new car to the same customer after 5 years. This should extend the customer relationship for many years. E.g. that has been a major factor in the success of Honda and Toyota.
Answer:
Pina Colada's net income for the year ending October 31, 2022 is $246,400.
Explanation:
Net income = Revenue recognized - Expenses incurred including depreciation
= $484,000 - $237,600
= $246,400
Therefore, Pina Colada's net income for the year ending October 31, 2022 is $246,400.
Answer:
C.a debit to Sales Returns and Allowances and a credit to Accounts Receivable.
Explanation:
The journal entry to record the returns of merchandise is shown below:
Sales return and allowance A/c Dr XXXXX
To Accounts receivable XXXXX
(Being sales return is recorded)
Basically we debited the sales returns and allowances and credited the account receivable so that the proper recording could be made.
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