Answer:
The adjusting entry is shown below.
Explanation:
According to the scenario, the given data are as follows:
Estimated depreciation for year = $4,300
So, the adjusting entry for depreciation is shown below:
Adjusting Entry
Dec.31
Depreciation expense A/c Dr. $4,300
To Accumulated Depreciation-Equipment A/c $4,300
(Being the Depreciation expense is recorded)
Answer:
2) Chemotherapy for cancer patients
Explanation:
Chemotherapy for cancer patients is a basic necessity needed for the patient to continue living, so if the price of chemotherapy increases or decreases will not affect the patient's choice of getting it. What can affect the patient's decision is whether he/she can afford the treatment, but even if he/she can't they will seek other ways of trying to obtain it, e.g. going to public hospitals.
Answer:
$96.47
Explanation:
The Cost per thousand (CPM) refers to the cost of a media used in reaching 1,000 members of an audience. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.
The formula for cost per thousand (CPM) is:
CPM = (Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) ÷ (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000
Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program (Cost of the ad) = $82,000
Size of Media Program's Audience(Readership of Metro News)= 850,000
Therefore:
CPM = (82000 ÷ 850000) X 1000
=$96.47
Answer:
Break-even point in units= 2,984 units
Explanation:
Giving the following information:
The one-time fixed costs will total 49982. The variable costs will be $8.50 per book. The publisher will sell the finished product to bookstores for 25.25 per book
<u>To calculate the break-even point in units, we need to use the following formula:</u>
Break-even point in units= fixed costs/ contribution margin per unit
Break-even point in units= 49,982/ (25.25 - 8.5)
Break-even point in units= 2,984 units
Answer:
B. each customer's reservation price.
Explanation:
Reservation price is the highest amount a buyer would be willing to pay for a good or service.
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