Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
Answer:
a. leverage skills and products associated with a firm's core competencies from one country to another.
Explanation:
Company A can still meet the demands of the local markets and the competitive pressures it is facing by utilizing its core competences and deploring its products internationally. A hybrid of localization and international strategies would be more appropriate. This hybrid approach will enable the company "to realize the full benefits from economies of scale and learning effects, without losing on location economies," as desired in the case study.
Answer:
anti-spam policy
Explanation:
Spam emails are unsolicited emails that are usually sent to a large number of people. Therefore, if the company is trying to reduce unsolicited emails (spam) it should carry out an anti-spam policy.
The problem with spam is that it creates a negative image of the company, since current or potential clients can get annoyed by receiving so many unsolicited emails with advertisements or promotions. Instead of helping the company, spam email damages its.
Answer:
Vo = <u>C1 </u> + <u>C2 + V2</u>
1 + k (1 + K)2
Vo = <u>$129,600 </u> + <u>$129,600 + $3,200,000</u>
1 + 0.14 (1 + 0.14)2
Vo = $113,684.21 + $2,562,019.08
Vo = $2,675,703.29
The correct answer is C
Explanation:
The current value of the business equals cashflow in year 1 divided by 1 + K plus the aggregate of cashflow and sales value in year 2 divided by 1 + k raised to power 2.
Answer:
c. firms are free to enter and exit the market.
Explanation:
A monopolistically competitive market is a market in which there are a lot of organizations that sell products that are similar and it tends to be easy to enter and leave the industry. Because it is easy for a company to enter the market and there is a lot of competition, in the long run the economic profit is zero. According to this, the answer is that in the long run, profits in a monopolistically competitive market are zero because firms are free to enter and exit the market.
The other options are not right because a monopolistically competitive market has zero profits because of its low entry barriers and amount of competitors not because of government regulations or an illegal agreement between organizations to control competition. Also, in a monopolistically competitive market the products are similar.