Answer:
$96.47
Explanation:
The Cost per thousand (CPM) refers to the cost of a media used in reaching 1,000 members of an audience. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.
The formula for cost per thousand (CPM) is:
CPM = (Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) ÷ (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000
Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program (Cost of the ad) = $82,000
Size of Media Program's Audience(Readership of Metro News)= 850,000
Therefore:
CPM = (82000 ÷ 850000) X 1000
=$96.47
Answer:
the net sales for the two months is $2,448
Explanation:
The computation of the net sales for the two months is shown below:
= Sale made on Jan 6 + sale made on Jan 6 + sales made on Feb 28 - discount on sale made on Jan 6
= $1,400 + $690 + $400 - ($1,400 × 3%)
= $2,490 - $42
= $2,448
hence, the net sales for the two months is $2,448
The same is to be considered
A scientific theory is one that is supported by many years of experimentation all supporting the hypothesis.
Answer:
Cost of inventory =$73,280
Explanation:
The term 3/10 implies that the company would get a discount of 3% off the gross purchase price if its settles its account within 10 days of purchase. Since the payment was made 9 days after then the discount is secured.
The cost of inventory = the net purchase price + the freight charges
Net purchase price = Gross amount - discounts
Net purchase price = 74,000 - (3%× 74,000)=$71780
The cost of inventory = 71,780 + 1500= 73280
Cost of inventory =$73,280