Stanley goes to civil court seeking an injunction which is a court order requiring the plant to stop. An injunction is a judicial order which restrains a person or a business entity from starting or continuing an action threatening or invading the legal right of another citizen.
Answer:
A.recognizes revenue and gross profit each period based upon progress.
Explanation:
The percentage of completion approach is an accounting technique used to recognize revenue in ongoing projects. Revenue from long term contracts is calculated based on the percentage of work completed in a period. This method is applied when payments are assured, and the percentage of work done can be estimated with some degree of accuracy.
The percentage of completion is mostly used in construction industries, but the concept can be used in many projects. The method compares the revenues and expenses of a project against the percentage of work completed in the financial period. The percentage of completion method contrasts with the completed contract method that recognizes income upon completion of a project.
Answer:
the average profit from selling a car = $25,500 x 9% = $2,295
the average profit from providing 1 service = $122
customer lifetime value = (Annual profit per customer x customer relationship in years) - customer acquisition cost
the current CLV = $2,295 + ($122 x 8 x 81%) = $3,085.56
if you are able to increase the probability of using the company's maintenance services by 5% (from 815 to 86%), then the new CLV = $2,295 + ($122 x 8 x 86%) = $3,134.36
the difference = $3,134.36 - $3,085.56 = $48.80
Theoretically, you can spend up to $48.80 in the service loyalty program. But this analysis is incomplete, since providing a good service should also increase the possibility of selling a new car to the same customer after 5 years. This should extend the customer relationship for many years. E.g. that has been a major factor in the success of Honda and Toyota.
1,710 units
1,300 in inventory
+ 350 in transit
+ 80 on consignment
= 1730
- 20 damaged units
=1,710 units in period end inventory
Buys surfboards, wetsuits, and surf wax from rip to shreds, inc. for sale to consumers. The type of company is surf shack corp is a retail merchandiser.
Merchandising is any practice that contributes to the sale of products to retail consumers. At the retail level, merchandising refers to the presentation of products that are sold in creative ways that induce customers to purchase more items or products.
Retail store clerks are responsible for ensuring that appropriate quantities of merchandise are available in stores and sold at appropriate prices. Clever planning, careful purchases, and smart advertising campaigns can increase your profits.
Merchandisers keep merchandise on retail shelves and present it appropriately to customers. They also track inventory levels, report problems and shortages to management, and clean up unwanted items for blatant violations of store decor.
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