Answer:
b. It helps managers know how to allocate their time and resources.
Explanation:
Planning is the process of resource allocation. These resources include employees, money, equipment etc.
Managers have to plan how these resources are allotted to achieved set goals and objective.
The benefit of planning is therefore that it helps managers know how to allocate their time and resources.
Option b.
Answer:
Correct option C $123,300
Explanation:
The amount of the common fixed expense not traceable to the individual divisions = South Division's divisional segment margin + West Division's divisional segment margin - Corporation's net operating income
= $46,600 + $173,800 - $97,100
= $123,300
The concern family businesses have about retaining family management is
that there may be a lack of innovation with the successors.
This is because all individuals have their respective interest, passion and
knowledge about certain things. The family member who set it up had
interest in the field which led to the establishment of the company.
When the individuals who are to take over have a different interest to what's
applicable then there will be a lack of innovation which is vital in promoting
the company's growth.
Read more on brainly.com/question/25452811
Answer:
the average profit from selling a car = $25,500 x 9% = $2,295
the average profit from providing 1 service = $122
customer lifetime value = (Annual profit per customer x customer relationship in years) - customer acquisition cost
the current CLV = $2,295 + ($122 x 8 x 81%) = $3,085.56
if you are able to increase the probability of using the company's maintenance services by 5% (from 815 to 86%), then the new CLV = $2,295 + ($122 x 8 x 86%) = $3,134.36
the difference = $3,134.36 - $3,085.56 = $48.80
Theoretically, you can spend up to $48.80 in the service loyalty program. But this analysis is incomplete, since providing a good service should also increase the possibility of selling a new car to the same customer after 5 years. This should extend the customer relationship for many years. E.g. that has been a major factor in the success of Honda and Toyota.