Answer:
$96.47
Explanation:
The Cost per thousand (CPM) refers to the cost of a media used in reaching 1,000 members of an audience. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.
The formula for cost per thousand (CPM) is:
CPM = (Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) ÷ (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000
Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program (Cost of the ad) = $82,000
Size of Media Program's Audience(Readership of Metro News)= 850,000
Therefore:
CPM = (82000 ÷ 850000) X 1000
=$96.47
Answer and Explanation:
The computation of the unit cost for material and conversion cost is shown below:
Material Cost per Unit is
= Total Material Cost ÷ Equivalent Units for Materials
,= ($7,700 + $66,801) ÷ (20,300 units)
= $3.67 per unit
And, the conversion cost per unit is
= (labor cost + overhead cost) ÷ equivalent units for conversion
= ($19,700 + $18,289) ÷ 18,900 units
= $2.01 per unit
Explanation:
First, Depository institution
Institution that collect money from people and pay interest . You may can deposit your cash and withdraw it anytime . If you put longer they pay interest. Interest may be fixed or variable. On other words, from that institution you can send your money to other people ,can get credit or debit card to withdraw or shopping. They gave you loans. Such institution are:
Commercial bank , Saving institution,credit union and so on.
In last remember that those who pay you interest ,give loan facilities, business transaction and collect your money they are Depository. They have 3 types of account for people who want to deposit their money. 1. Current account 2. Saving Account 3. Fixed
Non Depository institution
Where you cannot put your money and withdraw it . You would not get interest. They are intermediary between borrowers and saver. They are:
Mutual funds: where you buy scheme in units. It like investment . Then they pay you bonus and even you can sales it on market. Don't confuse mutual funds collect money from public invest it on market and share their profit.
Insurance companies: they insure your belonginess. They pay when your things goes beyond the normal level. Like. Car theft,goods damage.
Pension fund:
Security firms: investment companies ,broker house.
Answer:
The correct answer is $23,430.
Explanation:
According to the scenario, the given data are as follows:
Total actual revenue = $1,700,000
Irvine Center actual revenue = $561,000
Advertising cost = $71,000
So we can calculate the amount of advertising that would be allocated to the Irvine center by using following formula:
Advertising Cost allocated = (Irvine Center actual revenue × Advertising cost) ÷ Total actual revenue
By putting the value, we get
= ($561,000 × $71,000) ÷ ( $1,700,000)
= $23,430.
Answer:
B. through negotiations between the parties involved.
Explanation:
- correct answer is through negotiations between the parties involved because According to Coase theory, priority rights are best defined by negotiation between the parties involved and there is no transaction cost in negotiations.
- The Coase theory states that when transaction costs are low, both parties can negotiate and reach an effective outcome in the presence of an outsider.