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NeX [460]
3 years ago
11

Trident Office is considering remodeling the office building it leases to Robert Roberts, CPA. The remodeling costs are estimate

d at $225,000. If the building is remodeled, Robert Roberts, CPA has agreed to pay an additional $75,000 per year in rent for the next five years. The discount rate is 10 percent. What is the benefit of the remodeling project to Professional Properties
Business
1 answer:
mezya [45]3 years ago
4 0

Answer:

$59,309

Explanation:

Years  Cash flow   PV Factor at 10%   Present value of cash flows

0         225,000                1.00000                    225,000

1          75,000                   0.90909                    68,182

2          75,000                  0.82645                    61,983

3          75,000                  0.75131                       56,349

4          75,000                  0.68301                      51,226

5          75,000                  0.62092                     <u>46,569</u>

Benefit of remodeling project                          <u>$59,309</u>

Note: Year 0 PV factor = 1/(1+10%)^0 = 1

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Answer:

$12.50

Explanation:

Data provided in the question

Annual dividend next year = $0.75

Growth rate = 4%

Required rate of return = 10%

So by considering the above information, the price of the share is

= Next year dividend ÷ (Required rate of return - growth rate)

= $0.75 ÷ (10% - 4%)

= ($0.75) ÷ (6%)

= $12.50

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4 0
3 years ago
Marketing Docs prepares marketing plans for growing businesses. For 2017, budgeted revenues are $1,500,000 based on 500 marketin
pishuonlain [190]

Answer:

Option (a) is correct.

Explanation:

Contribution margin per marketing plan = Sales - Variable cost

                                                                   =  $3,000 - $2,000

                                                                   = $1,000

A.

(1) Break-even\ in\ rooms=\frac{Fixed\ cost}{contribution\ margin\ per\ marketing\ plan}

Break-even\ in\ rooms=\frac{400,000}{1,000}

Break even in marketing plan = 400

(2) Break-even in dollars:

= Break-even in marketing plan × Average rate per plan

= 400 × 3,000

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(3) Margin of safety = Actual sales - Break-even sales in dollars

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                                = 300,000

Margin\ of\ safety\ ratio=\frac{Margin\ of\ safety}{Actual\ sales}

Margin\ of\ safety\ ratio=\frac{300,000}{1,500,000}

                                             = 20%

B.

(1) Contribution margin per marketing plan = Sales - Variable cost

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Break-even\ in\ rooms=\frac{Fixed\ cost}{contribution\ margin\ per\ marketing\ plan}

Break-even\ in\ rooms=\frac{400,000}{2,000}

Break even in marketing plan = 200

(2) Break-even in dollars:

= Break-even in marketing plan × Average rate per plan

= 200 × 4,000

= 800,000

(3) Margin of safety = Actual sales - Break-even sales in dollars

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Margin\ of\ safety\ ratio=\frac{Margin\ of\ safety}{Actual\ sales}

Margin\ of\ safety\ ratio=\frac{700,000}{1,500,000}

                                             = 47%

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Answer:

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Explanation:

Data provided in the question:

For country A

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Number of working hour per day = 8

Final goods = 128,000

For country B

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Number of working hour per day = 6

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Productivity of country B

= [ 270,000 ] ÷ [ 1800 × 6 ]

= 25 goods per hour

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Real GDP per person = [ Final goods ] ÷ [ Population ]

Real GDP per person for country A

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= 128 goods per person

Real GDP per person for country B

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= 135 goods per person

(b) Since,

The Real GDP per person for country B is greater than the Real GDP per person for country A

Therefore,

Country B is better off

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Answer:

3. consumers know what is available

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