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dalvyx [7]
3 years ago
13

A large St. Louis feed mill, Robert Orwig Processing, prepares its 6-month aggregate plan by forecasting demand for 50-pound bag

s of cattle feed as follows: January, 1,000 bags; February, 1,200; March, 1,250; April, 1,450; May, 1,400; and June, 1,400. The feed mill plans to begin the new year with no inventory left over from the previous year, and backorders are not permit ted. It projects that capacity (during regular hours) for producing bags of feed will remain constant at 800 until the end of April, and then increase to 1,100 bags per month when a planned expansion is completed on May 1. Overtime capacity is set at 300 bags per month until the expansion, at which time it will increase to 400 bags per month. A friendly competitor in Sioux City, Iowa, is also available as a backup source to meet demand—but can provide only 500 bags total during the 6-month period. Develop a 6-month production plan for the feed mill using the transportation method
Regular-time cost per bag (until April 30) $12.00
Regular-time cost per bag (after May 1) $11.00
Overtime cost per bag (during entire period) $16.00
Cost of outside purchase per bag $18.50
Carrying cost per bag per month $ 1.00
Business
1 answer:
xz_007 [3.2K]3 years ago
3 0

From the production plan, the budget for January is $12800, February, $16250, March $17175, April $20875, May $16900, and June $16900.

Production planning simply means the act of designing a guide for the production of a particular good or service.

It should be noted that production planning is important to ensure that all necessary preparation is completed before the start of a production cycle.

Learn more about production on:

brainly.com/question/4139284

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Bingham Company manufactures and sells Product J. Results for last year's manufacture and sale of Product J are as follows:
monitta

Answer:

Break-even point in units= 16,125

Explanation:

<u>To calculate the number of units of Product J to be sold next year, we can use the break-even point formula:</u>

<u></u>

Break-even point in units= (fixed costs + desired profit) / contribution margin per unit

Fixed costs= 195,000 + 180,000 + 170,000= $545,000

Unitary contribution margin= 160 - (96 + 24)= $40

Desired profit= $100,000

Break-even point in units= (545,000 + 100,000) / 40

Break-even point in units= 16,125

<u>Prove:</u>

Sales= 16,125*160= 2,580,000

Variable production costs= 16,125*96= (1,548,000)

Sales commissions= 0.15*2,580,000= (387,000)

Salaries of line supervisors= (195,000)

Traceable fixed advertising expense= (180,000)

Fixed general factory overhead= (170,000)

Net operating income= 100,000

7 0
3 years ago
The proposals submitted to the customer should:
Ludmilka [50]

Answer:

The proposals submitted to the customer should:

D. be reviewed by a team and evaluated on predefined evaluation criteria.

Explanation:

In business, a proposal is a business application from one entity to another, soliciting for a contract based on an understanding of the customer's problems and requirements.

There many sections, including objectives, recommended solution, estimated project schedule, company's background information, fee summary, and other important terms and conditions.

Given the above sections, it becomes necessary for a team to evaluate proposals before they are submitted to customers.  Teamwork will help modifications to be made based on each customers requirements.

6 0
3 years ago
Match each term to its definition. Part Aa. surplus b. debt c. interest d. deficit Part B1. the total of all accumulated and unp
yanalaym [24]

Answer:

The answers are as follows;

1. the total of all accumulated and unpaid deficits (b. Debt)

2. a situation in which outlays exceed revenue (d. Deficit)

3. a situation in which revenue exceeds outlays (a. Surplus)

4. the fee that borrowers pay to debt holders (c. Interest)

Explanation:

4 0
4 years ago
Some banks offer special accounts designed to attract junior high school students. These kids save in such small amounts that th
tatiyna

Answer:

They recognize the lifetime value of customers.

5 0
4 years ago
True or false: standard rules exist to help managers identify appropriate allocation bases.
tangare [24]

False, standard rules doesn't exist to help managers identify appropriate allocation bases.

Standard Rules refers to strong moral commitments or ethics that allows smooth working of an organisation. It is basically fundamental requirements to govern an organisation. It could play a role in appropriate allocation bases but doesn't exist for it rather to keep check on principles and equality in an organisation. They are not legally binding. But, appropriate allocation bases require judgement. Managers use- the direct method or the sequential (or step) method or the reciprocal method, to develop judgements about allocation bases. Hence, the statement is false.

More on allocation of rsources brainly.com/question/5322091

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4 0
2 years ago
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