Answer:
$1,250
Explanation:
Calculation for what is the best estimate for the lifetime value of an average customer using the simplified customer lifetime value (CLV) equation
Using this formula
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = r / (1 + i - r)
Let plug in the formula for
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = 0.8 / (1 + 0.12 - 0.8)
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = 2.5
Customer lifetime value (CLV) =($1,000-$5,00)× 2.5
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = $500 x 2.5
Customer lifetime value (CLV) = $1,250
Therefore the best estimate for the lifetime value of an average customer using the simplified customer lifetime value (CLV) equation will be $1,250
Answer:
Zero based budgeting
Explanation:
Zero-based budgeting is a process of developing budget estimates by requiring managers to estimate sales, production, and other operating data as though operations were being initiated for the first time.
It is time consuming compared to other method of budgeting ( traditional).
Zero-based budgeting (ZBB) is a method of budgeting where income less expenditure is equal to zero.
It is a budgeting in which all expenses must be justified for each new period. It is detail-oriented.
Zero-based budgeting can be used to lower costs by avoiding blanket increases or decreases to a prior period's budget.
zero-based budgeting may be a rolling process done over several years.
Answer:
Floor ready shipment
Explanation:
Floor ready shipment is the one which is already pre tagged and pre ticketed with all the details which is necessary for the retail store before it reach to the store.
In this case, Colin receive delivery and when open the containers he finds that the items are priced and packaged. So, it is a floor ready shipment.
Answer:
company's product line in the dog food market
Explanation:
In the description provided, it can be said that Prime Cuts will be an addition to the company's product line in the dog food market. A product line is a group of related products all marketed under a single brand name and are sold by the same company to the same targeted group of consumers. Such as in this scenario, all of the products listed are dog treats/food with different ingredients and are all sold by the same company to people looking for dog food.