An overgrown lawn is manicured by mowing it with a lawn mower is an example of physical change. Physical change is a change that affects the physical form of the substance or environment but not its chemical composition. In this example, the lawn is manicured by mowing it, so the physical form would be changed. But, the chemical composition of the lawn was maintained and was not change. So,<span> this is clearly a physical change.</span>
<span> </span>
Answer:
I would go ahead and avail this opportunity. Although it is a wide spread phenomenon that one should only acquire a degree in a field which is at a boom and is possibly going to be successful in the future. But times keep changing. Fields and phenomenon which did not have a chance in the past have now become most successful with unfulfilled potential.
On the other hand, acquiring college education is a luxury. 4 years without paying for it is a chance that nobody should miss. You can come up with creative ideas to make that degree work. Besides, people do not actually get the jobs according to their degrees. So there is a possibility that I would land a job.
Answer:
c. not affect the bond's duration.
Explanation:
The bond duration measures the sensitivity of a bond's price to change in the interest rate. It is a linear measure of those years in which the repayment of the principal is due. the change in interest rate does not affect the duration of the bond.
On the other hand decrease in interest rate would increase the bond's PV and Price of the bond as well.
Payment frequency would not change with the decrease interest rate.
The Coupon rate will also remain the same whether the interest rate increases or decreases.
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
Answer:
Constant Return to Scale
Explanation:
Based on the information given the numbers
suggest that between 100 and 110 units of output, the firm producing this output has CONSTANT RETURN TO SCALE.
Constant Return to Scale occurs in a situation where the proportional increase in all the inputs is as well equal to the proportional increase in output which means the returns to scale are constant , which is why RETURNS TO SCALE help to describe all what happens to long run returns when the scale of production increases.
Therefore Constant returns to scale often occur when the output increase in exactly the same way or the same proportion as the factors of production.