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Mandarinka [93]
3 years ago
6

Suppose that the market for athletic shoes is initially in equilibrium at point A. Further suppose the demand for athletic shoes

increases rapidly during​ 2020. At the same​ time, six more firms begin producing athletic shoes. A student remarks​ that, because of these​ events, we​ can't know for certain whether the price of athletic shoes will rise or fall. The​ student's remarks​ (that, because of these​ events, we​ can't know for certain whether the price of athletic shoes will rise or​ fall) is

Business
1 answer:
elixir [45]3 years ago
3 0

Answer: Correct. When there is an increase in supply and an increase in demand, the new equilibrium quantity increases but whether the equilibrium price increases or decreases is unknown.

Explanation:

When the demand for the shoes increased, it had the effect of shifting the demand curve to the right. At the same time, with six more firms coming into the market, the supply increased as well which had the effect of shifting the supply curve right as well.

The new equilibrium as a result of these movements will see the quantity increase. However, due to the shift of both the supply and the demand curve in the same direction, it is uncertain if the price will change or not.

The general rule is that if the rise in supply is more than rise in demand then the price will decrease. If they rise by the same amount then price will remain the same. It shows therefore that if both supply and demand rise at the same time, the effect on equilibrium price is unknown.

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_____ is the element in the promotional mix of a marketing plan that evaluates the public’s attitudes, identifies issues that ma
kotykmax [81]

Answer: Public Relations

Explanation: The elements of a promotional marketing mix are the resources an organisation engages in its marketing promotion. They are:

Advertising, public relations, sales promotion, direct marketing and personal selling.

The above listed elements have there unique effect on the sales if an organisation.

Advertising is used to create an awareness of the product to the consumer using all forms of advertising such as radio jingle television advert, billboards etc.

Public relations is used to find out the effect of the products in the market and also to get feedbacks from consumer which will enable mgt to plan on ways to correct any issue observed.

Sales promotions are ways of giving to the consumers fee products as rewards for loyalty

Direct marketing is the use of marketing officers that will speak to consumers personally and try convincing them to try the products

Personal selling is the act of selling the products one on one to customers

3 0
4 years ago
Tanuja Singh is a CPA and operates her own accounting firm (Singh CPA, LLC). As a single-member LLC, she reports her accounting
AnnyKZ [126]

Answer:

Tanuja is not entitled to a QBI deduction in 2019.

Explanation:

Tanuja has QBI from her accounting firm of $540,000

W-2 wages = $156,000

Unadjusted basis of property used in the LLC = $425,000

Taxable income before the QBI deduction = $475,000

Modified taxable income = $448,000.

Her accounting firm is a "specified services" business and she and her spouse's taxable income before the QBI deduction is $475,000, which exceeds the threshold for 2019.

6 0
4 years ago
Specialization and the division of ______ can increase productivity. Please choose the correct answer from the following choices
trasher [3.6K]

Answer:

Specialization and the division of labor can increase productivity.

Explanation:

Specialization is about an <em>invidivual</em> focusing on very specific tasks that are best suited to them according to their skills and knowledge. This concept can be applied to <em>companies</em> and <em>countries</em>, as they specialize on producing a small amount of products they excel at, for having the raw material, knowledge and/or technology to do so.

The division of labor is about breaking down the production process of a good in <em>different parts</em> performed by <em>different people</em> instead of having all workers performing all the tasks. The idea is to let workers be <em>specialists</em> in a small amout of tasks so that they can be more efficient and overall productivity can be greatly increased. This concept was introduced by the <u>'father of economics'</u> Adam Smith in his book "The Wealth of Nations" released in 1776.

Specialization and division of labor are complementing concepts that bring a company an increase in productivity and helps achieve economies of scale.

3 0
3 years ago
In reference to the standard medicare supplement benefits plans what does the term standard mean
Delicious77 [7]

All providers will have the same coverage options and conditions for each plan

4 0
3 years ago
Chester has negotiated a new labor contract for the next round that will affect the cost for their product Camp. Labor costs wil
PolarNik [594]

Complete Question:

Chester has been selling widgets for $10, total variable costs are $4.40 and fixed costs are $100,000.

Chester has negotiated a new labor contract for the next round that will affect the cost for their product Cid. Labor costs will go from $2.79 to $3.39 per unit. Assume all period and other variable costs remain the same.

If Chester were to absorb the new labor costs without passing them on in the form of higher prices, how many units of product Cid would need to be sold next round to break even on the product?

Answer:

Chester

Break-even point = Fixed costs/Contribution margin per unit

= $100,000 / $5

= 20,000 units

Explanation:

a) Data and Calculations:

Selling price = $10

Old variable cost = $4.40

Additional variable cost = $0.60

New variable costs = $5 ($4.40 + $0.60)

Contribution per unit = Selling price minus variable cost per unit

= $5 ($10 - $5)

Fixed costs = $100,000

b) Chester's Break-even point (in units) is the number of units of a product  Camp that Chester requires to sell in order to recover her fixed costs.  The information provided by break-even analysis guides Chester in making decisions for the production of Camps and its marketing.  Without identifying the units of Camp to be produced and sold in order to remain in business, all things being equal, Chester might short-produce or short-sell Camps and run the business unprofitably.

5 0
3 years ago
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