That depends from culture to culture. Some associated it with wildlings or with "uncivilized" Arabian cultures from Northern Africa, while others found it impractical as they were in the military or were in a religious order. Buddhist monks for example shave their heads completely due to their beliefs, while others cut of their hair for army reasons.
Answer and Explanation:
The adjustment should be as follows
Unearned Rent Revenue $47,400
To Rent Revenue $47,400
(Being recording of revenue earned is recorded)
Here unearned rent revenue is debited as it decreased the liabilities and the rent revenue is credited as it increased the revenue. Also liabilities and revenue contains the normal debit balance
The working is shown below:
= $71,100 × 8 months ÷ 12 months
= $47,400
The eight months are calculated from May 1 to December 31
Answer:
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = $62
Explanation:
Given:
Cost per card = $930
Total number of cards = 15,000
Find:
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM)
Computation:
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = [Cost per card x 1,000] / Total number of cards
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = [930 x 1,000] / 15,000
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = 930,000 / 15,000
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = $62
Answer:
<em><u>Which of the following statements is false?</u></em><em><u>(</u></em><em><u>A</u></em><em><u>)</u></em>
Explanation:
<em><u>please click the heart and rate excellent and brainleist to </u></em><em><u>❤</u></em><em><u>☺️</u></em><em><u>♨️</u></em><em><u>☻</u></em><em><u>♨️</u></em><em><u>☺️</u></em><em><u>❤</u></em>
Answer:
The correct answer ise. do nothing and leave prices unchanged.
Explanation:
It has been observed that many oligopolistic industries exhibit an appreciable degree of price rigidity or stability. In other words, in many oligopolistic industries prices remain sticky or inflexible, that is, there is no tendency for oligopolists to change the price even if economic conditions undergo a change.
There have been many explanations of this price rigidity in the oligopoly and the most popular explanation is the so-called crooked demand curve hypothesis. The crooked demand curve hypothesis was presented independently by Paul M. Sweezy, an American economist, and by Hall and Hitch, Oxford economists.
It is to explain the price and production under oligopoly with product differentiation, that economists often use the hypothesis of the crooked demand curve. This is because when products under oligopoly differ, it is unlikely that when a company increases its price, all customers abandon it because some customers are intimately linked to it due to product differentiation.
As a result, the demand curve facing a company under differentiated oligopoly is not perfectly elastic. On the other hand, under the oligopoly without product differentiation, when a company increases its price, all its customers leave it, so that the demand curve faced by an oligopolist that produces a homogeneous product can be perfectly elastic.