Answer:
Explanation:
The journal entry is shown below:
Cash A/c Dr $768,000
Service Charge Expense A/c $32,000
To Accounts Receivable A/c $800,000
(Being the cash is received and the remaining balance is debited to the cash account )
The computation of the service charge expense is shown below:
= Accounts Receivable × service charge percentage
= $800,000 × 4%
= $32,000
Thomas needs to think what it is he needs to buy the car. That is cash (money). What does he need to do to get money? He needs a job. Once he has a job and starts getting paid, he needs to SAVE the amount required for the down payment, unless he has the money to buy it cash! Meaning he can pay it in full. If he is only paying for the down payment, then he needs to make sure he has good credit to qualify for a loan on the remaining balance.
All in all he needs a plan!
Answer:
The total estimated CLV over a 5 year time horizon for someone who purchases a new vehicle at Eastern Motors is $3,410.40.
Explanation:
Margin on selling vehicle = Average vehicle selling price * Margin = $23,700 * 11% = $2,607
Margin generated by 78% of people who return for service over 5 years = Number of times * Margin generated on each service = 10 * $103 = $1,030
Total estimated customer lifetime value (CLV) = Margin on selling vehicle + (Margin generated by 78% of people who return for service over 5 years * 78%) + (Margin generated by 226% of people who do not return for service over 5 years * 22%) = $2,607 + ($1,030 * 78%) + ($0 * 22%) = $3,410.40
Therefore, the total estimated CLV over a 5 year time horizon for someone who purchases a new vehicle at Eastern Motors is $3,410.40.
Answer:
Current value from operations is $534.71 million.
Explanation:
The value from operations can be calculated by discounting back the free cash flow of the firm. The first three year's FCF will be discounted back using the WACC and when the growth rate o FCF becomes constant after Year 3, the terminal value will be calculated and discounted back too.
The current value from operations = FCF1 / (1+WACC) + FCF2 / (1+WACC)² + FCF3 / (1+WACC)³ + [FCF3 * (1+g) / WACC - g] / (1+WACC)³
Current value from operations = 20 / (1+0.1) + 25 / (1+0.1)² + 30 / (1+0.1)³ + [30 * (1+0.05) / (0.1 - 0.05)] / (1+0.1)³
Current value from operations = $534.71 million