She would probably get less customers because she no longer contributes to charity
Answer:
the average profit from selling a car = $25,500 x 9% = $2,295
the average profit from providing 1 service = $122
customer lifetime value = (Annual profit per customer x customer relationship in years) - customer acquisition cost
the current CLV = $2,295 + ($122 x 8 x 81%) = $3,085.56
if you are able to increase the probability of using the company's maintenance services by 5% (from 815 to 86%), then the new CLV = $2,295 + ($122 x 8 x 86%) = $3,134.36
the difference = $3,134.36 - $3,085.56 = $48.80
Theoretically, you can spend up to $48.80 in the service loyalty program. But this analysis is incomplete, since providing a good service should also increase the possibility of selling a new car to the same customer after 5 years. This should extend the customer relationship for many years. E.g. that has been a major factor in the success of Honda and Toyota.
The substitution effect is defined as the outcome of consuming various goods and services on those who do not use them.
<h3>What do you understand about the Substitution effect?</h3>
The substitution effect is the decline in product sales that results from customers switching to less expensive substitutes when the product price increases. Alternately, the term "substitution effect" describes the shift in demand for a commodity brought on by a change in the price of the well relative to other substitutes. For instance, when beef costs increase people tend to buy more chicken or turkey. Customers purchase store-brand coffee in response to an increase in the price of premium coffee at a coffee shop. Consumers choose generic substitutes as designer prescription drug prices rise.
To learn more about the Substitution effect, visit:
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Answer: $88289.8
Explanation:
Here's the complete question:
As part of her retirement planning, Mrs. Campbell purchases an annuity that pays 9.5% compounded quarterly. If the quarterly payment is $3,500, how much will Mrs. Campbell have saved in 5 years?
The future value of an annuity will be calculated using the formula:
= A((1+r)^n)-1)/r
Where,
A = the annuity payment = 3500
r = the interest rate = 9.5% compounded quarterly = 9.5% / 4 = 0.095 / 4 = 0.2375
n = the number of time periods = 4 × 5 = 20
We then substitute the values and we will get:
= A((1+r)^n)-1)/r
= 3000 × (1.02375^20-1) / 0.02375
= $88289.8
Answer:
$36 per purchase order; $20 per square foot
Explanation:
Factory expected cost:
= Cleaning factory + Providing utilities
= $35,000 + $77,000
= $112,000
Purchasing:
Activity overhead rate:
= Expected costs ÷ Expected amount of cost driver
= $ 183,600 ÷ 5,100
= $36 per purchase order
Factory:
Activity overhead rate:
= Expected costs ÷ Expected amount of cost driver
= $112,000 ÷ 5,600
= $20 per square foot