Answer:
C) Situational interviews focus on hypothetical incidents rather on actual work incidents
Explanation:
situational interview give rooms to individual that is going through interview from interviewer to pass across his/ her expertise, talent as well as skills that could be used in overcoming any challenges that come with the job.
Behavior Description Interview on other hand utilize premise which goes that behavior of the past can be use in predicting the future, it uses a techniques that finds out what applicant has done in a kind similar situation in the past. It should be noted that one main difference between situational interviews and behavioral description interviews is that Situational interviews focus on hypothetical incidents rather on actual work incidents
Answer:
D) The Agency Problem
Explanation:
The agency problem refers to a conflict of interests between the principal and his/her agent. Agents have a fiduciary duty to act on the best interest of their principal, but sometimes agents place their own personal interest before the interests of their principal.
in this case, the brokers should act on behalf of their clients to make them earn the largest possible profits, but instead they focus on convincing them about transactions that increased the broker's profit and not the clients'.
Answer:
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = $62
Explanation:
Given:
Cost per card = $930
Total number of cards = 15,000
Find:
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM)
Computation:
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = [Cost per card x 1,000] / Total number of cards
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = [930 x 1,000] / 15,000
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = 930,000 / 15,000
Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = $62
Answer:
The installers and experts are self employed because;
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Standard Oil of Connecticut, Inc has no influence over the work other than finishing the venture by a specific time and the installers and experts can pick the days wherein they need to work.
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The installers and specialists are occupied with various business as the business is into deals and The installers and experts are into administration.
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The work isn't done heavily influenced by business. Professionals and installers are not managed by Standard Oil of Connecticut, Inc and they don't assess their work.
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The devices are not given by the business and the installers and experts utilize their own gear and instruments.
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The installers and experts are utilized for a specific time-span till the fulfillment of the undertaking and are not utilized for long.
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The strategy for installment is through a set rate for every venture and not by time-frame.
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The installers and professionals are authorized and affirmed by the state and are having particular abilities which are not increased through the business.
Every one of these conditions fulfill the necessities of self employed entity as indicated by measures utilized by the courts and doesn't fulfill the standards of representative.
In order to better understand what motivates human beings, Maslow proposed that human needs can be organized into a hierarchy.
Maslow organized human needs into a pyramid that includes (from lowest-level to highest-level) physiological, safety, love/belonging, esteem, and self-actualization needs.
Physiological needs - these are biological requirements for human survival, e.g. air, food, drink, shelter, clothing, warmth, sex, sleep.
If these needs are not satisfied the human body cannot function optimally. Maslow considered physiological needs the most important as all the other needs become secondary until these needs are met.
2. Safety needs - once an individual’s physiological needs are satisfied, the needs for security and safety become salient. People want to experience order, predictability and control in their lives. These needs can be fulfilled by the family and society (e.g. police, schools, business and medical care).
For example, emotional security, financial security (e.g. employment, social welfare), law and order, freedom from fear, social stability, property, health and wellbeing (e.g. safety against accidents and injury).
3. Love and belongingness needs - after physiological and safety needs have been fulfilled, the third level of human needs is social and involves feelings of belongingness. Belongingness, refers to a human emotional need for interpersonal relationships, affiliating, connectedness, and being part of a group.
Examples of belongingness needs include friendship, intimacy, trust, and acceptance, receiving and giving affection, and love.
4. Esteem needs are the fourth level in Maslow’s hierarchy and include self-worth, accomplishement and respect. Maslow classified esteem needs into two categories: (i) esteem for oneself (dignity, achievement, mastery, independence) and (ii) the desire for reputation or respect from others (e.g., status, prestige).
Maslow indicated that the need for respect or reputation is most important for children and adolescents and precedes real self-esteem or dignity.
5. Self-actualization needs are the highest level in Maslow's hierarchy, and refer to the realization of a person's potential, self-fulfillment, seeking personal growth and peak experiences. Maslow (1943) describes this level as the desire to accomplish everything that one can, to become the most that one can be.
Individuals may perceive or focus on this need very specifically. For example, one individual may have a strong desire to become an ideal parent. In another, the desire may be expressed economically, academically or athletically. For others, it may be expressed creatively, in paintings, pictures, or inventions.
PLEASE BRAINLIEST IT WOULD MEAN A LOT :)