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Reil [10]
3 years ago
10

Jordan Industries produced 6,000 units of product that required 1.5 standard hours per unit. The standard variable overhead cost

per unit is $2.75 per hour. The actual variable factory overhead was $29,000. Determine the variable factory overhead controllable variance.
Business
1 answer:
erica [24]3 years ago
5 0

Answer:

$4,250 unfavorable

Explanation:

For the computation of variable factory overhead controllable variance first we need to determine the standard variable factory overhead which is shown below:-

Standard variable factory overhead is

= 6,000 units ×  1.5 standard hours per unit × $2.75 per hour

= $24,750

Variable factory overhead controllable variance = Actual variable factory overhead - standard variable factory overhead

= $29,000 - $24,750

= $4,250 unfavorable

Therefore we applied the above formula.

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In material requirement planning calculations, gross requirements for finished products are taken from ________________________.
Ipatiy [6.2K]

Answer:

Forecasted sales

Explanation:

In the production process amount of inventory purchased for producing goods must be carefully calculated.

This avoids waste incurred from buying excess of materials needed for operation. Also when there is shortage of materials time and resources are wasted getting more materials.

So when calculating material requirements for finished products it is important that we consider sales forecasts.

Materials purchased based on this will just adequately meet the demand for product.

This reduce cost of storage of excess materials.

7 0
3 years ago
Union Local School District has bonds outstanding with a coupon rate of 4.9 percent paid semiannually and 20 years to maturity.
RUDIKE [14]

Answer:

Ans. Price of the bond is $9,250.57

Explanation:

Hi, first we need to establish the semi-annual coupon of the bond and the semi-annual discount rate (YTM semi-annually)

Coupon=10000*(4.9%/2)= $245

To turn the annaul YTM to semi-annual, we have to use the following equation

YTM(semi-annual)=(1+YTM)^{\frac{1}{2} } -1

YTM(semi-annual)=(1+0.056)^{\frac{1}{2} } -1=0.0276

After all this, we are ready to find the price, here is the math of this.

Price=\frac{245((1+0.0276)^{39}-1) }{0.0276(1+0.0276)^{39} } +\frac{(245+10000)}{(1+0.0276)^{40} } =9250.57

Best of luck.

4 0
3 years ago
You’ve just read the article about Macy’s and Nordstrom’s. Why do you think companies like Macy's have to move to an Omnichannel
uranmaximum [27]

The companies like Macy have to move to an Omnichannel strategy for selling their products because in Omnichannel strategy, products are sold through several distribution channels.

<h3>What is a distribution channels?</h3>

Distribution channel serves as the means by which companies make their products to be available to final consumer.

This channels encompass retailers as well as wholesaler, and in In omni channel, all the distribution channels are linked to each other.

Learn more about distribution channel at;

brainly.com/question/25630633

4 0
2 years ago
A marketing campaign to target business travelers includes two advertising buys. One buy cost $4,600 and yielded 220 leads. The
Korvikt [17]

Answer:

$20.90 & $14.88

Explanation:

The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer.  The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.

For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead

=$4,600/220

=$20.90

For the second advertising buy

=$6700/450

=$14.88

3 0
3 years ago
In what sort of pricing strategy does the team apply different price scales based on factors such as opponent, event, time of se
Len [333]

Answer:

variable pricing

Explanation:

A variable pricing strategy refers to selling a same product or service at a different price depending on the sales location, date, or other factors. This type of strategy is used to try to maximize revenue by adjusting price to the different categories of our points of sale or our customers.

In case of sports teams, they will price their seats based on other factors like who is the opponent (current champion v. bad teams), day of the week (weekends v. weekdays) or the time of the season (middle of the season v. near playoffs), etc.

7 0
3 years ago
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