Answer: Commanding leaders
Explanation: The commanding leader is a type of leadership where the leader is someone who is very controlling. These leaders are tough and direct people, they are those who take charge of situations regardless of what others may think.
In the commanding leadership style, the leader is someone very focused and does whatever it takes to get the desired results. They are often intimidating and expect their employees to always do what they ask.
Describe the current global strategy and provide evidence about how the firm’s resources and competencies support the pressures regarding costs and local responsiveness. Describe entry modes they have usually used, and whether the modes are appropriate for the given strategy is described below
Explanation:
Global Strategy’ is a shortened term that covers three areas: global, multinational and international strategies. Essentially, these three areas refer to those strategies designed to enable an organisation to achieve its objective of international expansion.
In developing ‘global strategy’, it is useful to distinguish between three forms of international expansion that arise from a company’s resources, capabilities and current international position.
Implications of the three definitions within global strategy:
International strategy: the organisation’s objectives relate primarily to the home market.
Multinational strategy: the organisation is involved in a number of markets beyond its home country. But it needs distinctive strategies for each of these markets because customer demand and, perhaps competition, are different in each country. Importantly, competitive advantage is determined separately for each country.
Global strategy: the organisation treats the world as largely one market and one source of supply with little local variation. Importantly, competitive advantage is developed largely on a global basis.
Answer:
Resource Based View (RBV) of Google
Valuable Resources – Google is best known for its search engine. The search engine has been Google's most valuable resource, driving advertisements which accounts for a 96% of Google's $37.9 billion revenue. Employees are also one of Google's valuable resources
Explanation:
searched it up i dont think its right tho idk
Answer:
The total estimated CLV over a 5 year time horizon for someone who purchases a new vehicle at Eastern Motors is $3,410.40.
Explanation:
Margin on selling vehicle = Average vehicle selling price * Margin = $23,700 * 11% = $2,607
Margin generated by 78% of people who return for service over 5 years = Number of times * Margin generated on each service = 10 * $103 = $1,030
Total estimated customer lifetime value (CLV) = Margin on selling vehicle + (Margin generated by 78% of people who return for service over 5 years * 78%) + (Margin generated by 226% of people who do not return for service over 5 years * 22%) = $2,607 + ($1,030 * 78%) + ($0 * 22%) = $3,410.40
Therefore, the total estimated CLV over a 5 year time horizon for someone who purchases a new vehicle at Eastern Motors is $3,410.40.
The economist's analysis in the scenario painted above incorporates the idea of OPPORTUNITY COST.
Opportunity cost refers to a value or a benefit which must be given up in order to enjoy or acquire another benefit. Because resources are scarce, one always has to make decision about how to use one's resources efficiently. In the scenario given above, Joe had the opportunity to put his money in a fixed deposit account or to use it to buy gold coins; he choose the latter given up the former. Thus, the former, which he gave up is his opportunity cost.<span />