1answer.
Ask question
Login Signup
Ask question
All categories
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Social Studies
  • Business
  • History
  • Health
  • Geography
  • Biology
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Computers and Technology
  • Arts
  • World Languages
  • Spanish
  • French
  • German
  • Advanced Placement (AP)
  • SAT
  • Medicine
  • Law
  • Engineering
labwork [276]
3 years ago
9

Exercise 7-14 (Algo) Calculate uncollectible accounts using the aging method; record adjustments [LO7-5, 7-6]Zuo Software catego

rizes its accounts receivable into four age groups for purposes of estimating its allowance for uncollectible accounts.Accounts not yet due = $344,000; estimated uncollectible = 20%.Accounts 1–30 days past due = $43,000; estimated uncollectible = 23%.Accounts 31–90 days past due = $34,400; estimated uncollectible = 26%Accounts more than 90 days past due = $25,800; estimated uncollectible = 30%.At 12/31/2021, before recording any adjustments, Zuo has a credit balance of $29,300 in its allowance for uncollectible accounts.Required:1. Estimate the appropriate 12/31/2021 balance for Zuo’s allowance for uncollectible accounts.2. What journal entry should Zuo record to adjust its allowance for uncollectible accounts?3. Calculate Zuo’s 12/31/2021 net accounts receivable balance.
Business
1 answer:
BabaBlast [244]3 years ago
7 0

Answer:

<u>Calculation of Estimated uncollectible account</u>

Value             % Uncollectible   Amount uncollectible

$344,000                  20%                   $68800

$43,000                     23%                   $9890

$34,400                     26%                   $8944

$25,800                     30%                   $7740

$447,200                                              $95,374

1. Balance of allowance for uncollectible accounts on 12/31/2021 is  $95,374

2. Journal entry for adjusting the allowance for uncollectible account is

Date   Account Title and Explanation                 Debit      Credit

           Bad debt expenses                                 $66,074

                Allowance for uncollectible amount                $66,074

                ($95,374 - $29,300)

             (To record the adjusting allowance for uncollectible account)

3.  Net account receivable balance on 12/31/2021 is:

Accounts receivables                                     $447,200

Less: Allowance for uncollectible account     <u>$66,074</u>

Net Account Receivables                               <u>$381,126</u>

You might be interested in
Kalim developed a new food product that he was certain would be popular with consumers. He researched his target market and made
Ket [755]

<u>A. By conducting a focus group before launching the product</u>


Pricing in the business world is very delicate. People will always tend to go for the cheapest product if they aren't loyal to a specific brand. So, when you are starting a business, it is extremely important to focus on pricing. Your prices have to be low enough for people to buy them, but high enough to break even and make a profit.

A focus group would have assisted Kalim in finding the best price for his product. By conducting this, the group would have told him exactly what they would pay for something like his product. However, the damage done is not permanent. He should now lower the prices or conduct a focus group to find out the best price for his food.

7 0
4 years ago
Read 2 more answers
Under the path-goal theory of leadership, what type of leader behavior includes setting challenging goals for the employee with
murzikaleks [220]

In achievement oriented leadership where leader behavior includes setting challenging goals for the employee with the expectation that those goals will be achieved.

What are the leadership behaviors in the path-goal theory of leadership?

The four categories of leadership conduct identified by the path-goal theory are:

  • Achievement-oriented
  • Directive path-goal clarifying
  • Supportive
  • Participative

What must leaders do for their employees according to path-goal theory?

According to the path-goal theory, achievement-oriented leadership conduct involves encouraging subordinates to perform to the best of their ability by establishing high standards, praising excellence, and expressing faith in subordinates' talents.

Learn more about path-goal theory of leadership: brainly.com/question/17018511

#SPJ4

5 0
2 years ago
Nataro, Incorporated, has sales of $742,000, costs of $316,000, depreciation expense of $39,000, interest expense of $34,000, an
LenaWriter [7]

Based on the information given the net income is $278,870.

<h3>Net income </h3>

Sales $742,000

Less Costs ($316,000)

Les Depreciation ($39,000)

EBIT $387,000

Less Interest ($34,000)

Taxable Inc. $353,000

Taxes (21%) $74,130

($353000×21%)

Net Income $278,870

($353,000-$74,130)

Inconclusion the net income is $278,870.

Learn more about net income here:brainly.com/question/15530787

3 0
3 years ago
alderwood estimates bad debt expense assuming that 1.5% of credit sales have historically been uncollectible. what is the balanc
gladu [14]

After accounting for bad debt expense, the remaining amount in the allowance for doubtful accounts is $7,950.

<h3>What is bad debt?</h3>

Bad debt, sometimes referred to as uncollectible accounts expense, is a sum of money owed to a creditor that is unlikely to be paid and for which the creditor is not willing to take action to collect for a variety of reasons, frequently due to the debtor not having the money to pay, for example due to a company going into liquidation or insolvency. Depending on accounting practices, regulatory considerations, and the institution provisioning, there are many technical definitions of what a bad debt is. Bank loans in the USA are referred to as "problem loans" if they are more than 90 days overdue. Accounting sources recommend deducting the entire amount of a bad debt from profit and loss or from a provision for bad debts as soon as it is anticipated.

To learn more about bad debt, visit:

brainly.com/question/28138659

#SPJ4

7 0
1 year ago
A marketing campaign to target business travelers includes two advertising buys. One buy cost $4,600 and yielded 220 leads. The
Korvikt [17]

Answer:

$20.90 & $14.88

Explanation:

The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer.  The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.

For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead

=$4,600/220

=$20.90

For the second advertising buy

=$6700/450

=$14.88

3 0
3 years ago
Other questions:
  • What has been the pattern of union membership in recent years?
    7·2 answers
  • Elias is a risk-averse investor. David is a less risk-averse investor than Elias. Therefore, Group of answer choices for the sam
    9·1 answer
  • o test the validity of your selection device for widget makers, you have given it to the present widget makers in your company a
    12·2 answers
  • If the government levies a $5 tax per ticket on buyers of NFL game tickets, then the price paid by buyers of NFL game tickets wo
    7·1 answer
  • Quake Inc., a software giant, outsources its customer relationship management amenity to Zeins Inc. The contract between the two
    5·1 answer
  • Karen doesn’t like driving to the local bank branch, but doesn’t think that it is secure to do financial transactions on her pho
    7·2 answers
  • What is one course of action available in every decision making process?
    8·1 answer
  • In 2009, an agricultural company introduced a new cropping process which reduced the cost of growing some of its crops. If sales
    14·1 answer
  • Why is it important for people to be careful to manage their debts?
    11·1 answer
  • A monetary unit that is freely and easily converted into other currencies is
    11·1 answer
Add answer
Login
Not registered? Fast signup
Signup
Login Signup
Ask question!