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gavmur [86]
3 years ago
12

You are the owner of a smoothie shop in California. Afterhearing a podcast about customer relationship management (CRM), youdeci

de to gather more information regarding customer behavior inyour store to better understand the relationships that existbetween your business and your customers. CRM is a comprehensivebusiness model for increasing revenues and profits by focusing oncustomers.Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) is particularly importantwhen it comes to CRM and is often considered one of the mostcrucial metrics associated with a CRM system. Collecting data oncustomers and their relationships with a company (and commonlystoring it within a CRM system) helps make it possible to calculateCLV, or the total amount a customer will spend throughout theirrelationship with a company.
After a review and analysis of your customer data you are ableto determine the following information:
Average Value of Sales per Year per Customer: $120
Average Customer Retention Cost: $75
Customer Acquisition-oriented Marketing Expenses per Month:$1,000
Average Customer Retention Rate: 80%
You acquire an average of 25 new customers a month.
Use the following equations to help determine the CLV:
Average Customer Acquisition Cost = CustomerAcquisition-oriented Marketing Expenses per Month/Number of NewCustomers Acquired per Month
Customer Lifetime Value = [1/(1-Average Customer Retention Rate)] x(Average Value of Sales per Year per Customer)- (Average customerAcquisition Cost + Average Customer Retention Cost)
This activity is important because marketing managers need tounderstand and know how to calculate customer lifetime value as apart of customer relationship management. Knowledge of CLV caninform a number of critical marketing decisions related to suchfactors as the development of strategies designed to aid in theacquisition, nurturing, and retention of customers.
The goal of this exercise is to test your understanding of CLVby considering this example.
You must (1) complete the spreadsheet and (2) answer thequestions that follow to receive full credit for this exercise.
Business
1 answer:
Svetach [21]3 years ago
3 0

Answer:

Average Customer Retention rate = 80%  

Average Value of Sales per year per customer = $120  

Average customer acquisition cost = Customer acquisition oriented market expenses per month/  

number of new customers acquired per month  

=\frac{1000}{25} = 40  

Average customer retention cost = $75  

CLV =[1/(1- Average customer retention rate)] x (average value of sales per year per customer)-(average customer acquisition cost + average customer retention cost)  

= [1/(1-0.8)] x 120-(40+75)

=$485  

A) Average customer retention rate =90%  

B) Average value of sales per year per customer = $125  

C) Average customer acquisition cost =$60  

D) Average customer retention cost =$100  

CLV = [1/(1- Average customer retention rate)] x (average value of sales per year per customer)-(average customer acquisition cost + average customer retention cost)  

= [1/(1-0.9)] x 125 - (60+100)

E) Customer Lifetime Value = 1090

Explanation:

Here are the spreadsheets.

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Answer:

$21,000

Explanation:

The new bridge would take 30 man hours of labor at $50 per hour, in activity based costing, this means that ,

30*50 = 1500.

Now, it will require 14 piers to support it each time a pier is sunk into the harbor,hence the final calculation will be:

30*50*14 = 21000.

Hope this Helps.

Goodluck.

6 0
3 years ago
Max is the marketing manager at the university bookstore. He is developing his marketing plans for the next school year. The boo
Mariulka [41]

<u>Solution and Explanation:</u>

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7200 multiply with $5 each = $36000

  • In order to find out the profit, the toal of sales is to be subtarcted with costs. The given sales is $36000, costs is $19183

Thus, the total profit = $16817

95% of 10080 canot be taken in order to find out the correct number. 5% enrollment growth, is as follows:

10080 = 1.05 multiply "x"

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8 0
4 years ago
Cole Co. began constructing a building for its own use in January 2016. During 2016, Cole incurred interest of $50,000 on specif
il63 [147K]

Answer:

The correct answer is 'Option (b)  

Explanation:    

Cole co. should compare between actual interest incurred on all the debts and the calculated interest on weighted average accumulated expenditure and lower of these two should be capitalized.

Actual interest incurred =$50,000+20,000 = $70,000

Calculated interest = $40,000

Lower of these two to be capitalized for the building during 2011= $40,000

5 0
3 years ago
Vanvalkenburg, Inc., manufactures and sells two products: Product Q5 and Product J0. The company has an activity-based costing s
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Answer:

c.  $88.17 per order

Explanation:

The computation of the activity rate for the production order is shown below:

Activity rate = Production orders ÷ order size

where,

The Production order is $70,536

And, the order size is 800

Now placing these values to the above formula

So, the activity rate is

= $70,536 ÷ 800 order size

= $88.17 per order

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4 0
4 years ago
When the Fed buys bonds from financial institutions, new money moves directly Group of answer choices
Dimas [21]

Answer:

out of the loanable funds market.

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In the case when the Fed purchased bonds from a financial institution so the new money shift directly out of the funds market i.e. lonable because the bank reserve would increased also they begins lending at lesser rate of interest

Therefore as per the given situation, the fourth option is correct

And, the same is relevant

8 0
3 years ago
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