Answer:
Explanation:
check the file attached for full explanation
,Answer: a. 9,450 units
Explanation:
You need to find the weighted average contribution margin for both products.
Product A
Weighted average contribution margin = Contribution margin * Units sold / Total units sold
= 34 * 7,600 / (7,600 + 2,400)
= $25.84
Product B
= 59 * 2,400 / 10,000
= $14.16
Breakeven point in units = Fixed costs/ (Weighted average contribution margin of both A and B)
= 378,000 / (25.84 + 14.16)
= 9,450 units
Answer:
Average Customer Retention rate = 80%
Average Value of Sales per year per customer = $120
Average customer acquisition cost = Customer acquisition oriented market expenses per month/
number of new customers acquired per month
Average customer retention cost = $75
CLV =[1/(1- Average customer retention rate)] x (average value of sales per year per customer)-(average customer acquisition cost + average customer retention cost)
![= [1/(1-0.8)] x 120-(40+75)](https://tex.z-dn.net/?f=%3D%20%5B1%2F%281-0.8%29%5D%20x%20120-%2840%2B75%29)
=$485
A) Average customer retention rate =90%
B) Average value of sales per year per customer = $125
C) Average customer acquisition cost =$60
D) Average customer retention cost =$100
CLV = [1/(1- Average customer retention rate)] x (average value of sales per year per customer)-(average customer acquisition cost + average customer retention cost)
![= [1/(1-0.9)] x 125 - (60+100)](https://tex.z-dn.net/?f=%3D%20%5B1%2F%281-0.9%29%5D%20x%20125%20-%20%2860%2B100%29)
E) Customer Lifetime Value = 1090
Explanation:
Here are the spreadsheets.
Answer:
The correct answer is letter "C": a tie-in sale.
Explanation:
A tie-in sale is one where the purchase or rent of an object is only possible if another is also bought. Companies tend to use this practice to offer goods and services in bundles where all the products being sold are not necessarily of interest to the buyer but generates more profit or the seller.
Answer and Explanation:
The answer is attached below