Answer:
393 units will need to be sold to breakeven
Explanation:
Break even point is the point where a Company makes neither makes a profit nor a loss.
Step 1 : Calculate new variables
New Sales = $250 x 1.40 = $350
Variable Costs = $250 x 30 % = $75
New Fixed Costs = $120,000 x 90 % = $108,000
Step 2 : Break even (units)
Break even (units) = Fixed Costs ÷ Contribution per unit
= $108,000 ÷ ($350 - $75)
= 393 units
Thus, 393 units will need to be sold to breakeven
Answer:
The answer is 30%
Explanation:
Solution
Given that:
Project A
Project A costs = $350
Cash flows =$250 and $250 (next 2 years)
Project B
Project B costs =$300
Cash flow = $300 and $100
Now what is the crossover rate for these projects.
Thus
Year Project A Project B A-B B-A
0 -350 -300 -50 50
1 250 300 -50 50
2 250 100 150 -150
IRR 27% 26% 30% 30%
So,
CF = CF1/(1+r)^1 + CF2/(1+r)^2
$-50 = $-50/(1+r)^1 + $150/(1+r)^2
r = 30%
CF = CF1/(1+r)^1 + CF2/(1+r)^2
$50 = $50/(1+r)^1 + $-150/(1+r)^2
r = 30%
Hence, the cross over rate for these project is 30%
Note:
IRR =Internal rate of return
CF =Cash flow
r = rate
Answer: Secondary data
Explanation: In simple words, the data that is collected by someone and is used by someone else is called secondary data. Government reports and surveys by other such organisation are two of the many examples of secondary data.
In the given case, Sandra collected information for her future business from the published research reports. She did not collected data from a census conducted by herself.
Hence, from the above we can conclude that the correct option is B.
Explanation:
1. If butter complements margarine for instance, and there occurs a sudden increase in the price of butter leading to lower demand, this would affect the demand for margarine negatively leading to a fall in the demand for margarine.
2. If this goods are substitutes the demand for butter will increase when the price of margarine rises.
This is because it is only natural for people to switch to the next best alternative (substitute) that fills the same purpose or needs.
3. Remember Ice cream and ice cream cones complementary goods; meaning the demand for one increases the demand for the other and vice versa.
4. If the price of ice cream increases, demand would also decrease for ice cream as consumers are usually sensitive to price.
This decrease in the demand for ice cream would also affect ice cream cones since they complement each other, leading to a decrease in the demand for ice cream cones.
Answer: (D) Customer lifetime value
Explanation:
The customer lifetime value is the term, which refers to the overall profit of an organization and this type of method also helps in estimating the customer monetary in the business.
The customer lifetime value is basically using the predictive analytical method for analyzing the relationship with the consumers.
The customer lifetime value is refers to the metric of net profit in an organization and it also helps in making various types of decision in an organization in terms of development, marketing and the customer support.
Therefore, Option (D) is correct answer.