- When the tax on apples is reduced, it becomes cheaper to sell apples. This would lead to an increase in supply.
- The invention of the machine would lead to an increase in the efficiency of picking apples. This would lead to an increase in supply.
- If the wages of apple pickers is increased, the cost of picking apples for an apple seller would increase. This would lead to a decrease in the supply of apples.
- The step taken by the orchard owners would lead to less apples been available. This would lead to a decrease in the supply of apples.
- If it is apple season, trees would produce more apple. This would lead to an increase in the supply of apples.
Supply measures the quantity of a good that is produced at a given price. Only a change in the price of a good leads to an increase or decrease in the quantity supplied of the good. Other factors lead to a change in the supply of a good.
<u><em>Factors that lead to a change in the supply of a good </em></u>
- A change in the number of suppliers
- A change in government policies.
- A change in the cost of production
- A change in the price of substitute products
An increase in supply leads to a rightward shift of the supply curve, while a decrease in supply leads to a leftward shift of the supply curve
To learn more about a change in supply, please check: brainly.com/question/13225200?referrer=searchResults
If the value of the investment grows 2% and you earn a dividend of $8.00. Your HPR was 12%.
<h3>HOLDING PERIOD RETURN (HPR)</h3>
Using this formula
HPR=Investment grow+(Dividend/Beginning investment)
Let plug in the formula
HPR=2% + ($8/$80)
HPR=2% +10%
HPR=12%
Therefore If the value of the investment grows 2% and you earn a dividend of $8.00. Your HPR was 12%.
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Answer:
$96.47
Explanation:
The Cost per thousand (CPM) refers to the cost of a media used in reaching 1,000 members of an audience. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.
The formula for cost per thousand (CPM) is:
CPM = (Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) ÷ (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000
Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program (Cost of the ad) = $82,000
Size of Media Program's Audience(Readership of Metro News)= 850,000
Therefore:
CPM = (82000 ÷ 850000) X 1000
=$96.47
Answer:
C.a debit to Sales Returns and Allowances and a credit to Accounts Receivable.
Explanation:
The journal entry to record the returns of merchandise is shown below:
Sales return and allowance A/c Dr XXXXX
To Accounts receivable XXXXX
(Being sales return is recorded)
Basically we debited the sales returns and allowances and credited the account receivable so that the proper recording could be made.