Answer:
$96.47
Explanation:
The Cost per thousand (CPM) refers to the cost of a media used in reaching 1,000 members of an audience. The M in CPM is the Roman numeral for 1,000.
The formula for cost per thousand (CPM) is:
CPM = (Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program) ÷ (Size of Media Program's Audience) x 1,000
Cost of 1 Unit of a Media Program (Cost of the ad) = $82,000
Size of Media Program's Audience(Readership of Metro News)= 850,000
Therefore:
CPM = (82000 ÷ 850000) X 1000
=$96.47
Answer:
Heaton paid a total of $52,500 as dividend during 2015
Explanation:
Dividends in 2015 = Previous year retained earnings - Current year retained earnings + Current year net income
Dividends in 2015 = 555,000 - 675,000 + 172,500
Dividends in 2015 = $52,500
Heaton paid a total of $52,500 as dividend during 2015
Answer:
$510,130
Explanation:
Costs can be classified into two categories: Product Costs and Period Costs. Product costs are the manufacturing costs that are incurred in the production of goods and services. Under absorption costing, product costs include direct materials, direct labor, indirect materials, indirect labor, and other factory overhead. These costs are capitalized and expensed out when related goods and services are sold out.
On the other hand, period costs are selling & administrative expenses. These costs are never capitalized and expensed out in the statement of profit or loss as soon as incurred. Examples of period costs are advertisement expenses, depreciation expenses (not related to factory), sales commissions, administrative salaries and wages.
<u>Calculation of Period Costs</u>
Advertising costs $12,000
CEO's salary 460,000
Delivery vehicle depreciation 1,230
Administrative wages and salaries 36,900
Total Period Costs $510,130
Answer:
c. Mobile Retailing.
Explanation:
Using a coupon on your cell phone when checking out at the Hard Rock Café, or checking in to a retail location using Foursquare mobile app is an example of Mobile Retailing.
Mobile retailing can be defined as the process of buying or shopping for goods and services through the internet by using a smartphone, mobile device or tablets. It is one of the convenient ways, potential customers use to engage in e-commerce.
Answer:
The probability is 0.20 or 20%
Explanation:
we know that
The probability of an event is the ratio of the size of the event space to the size of the sample space.
The size of the sample space is the total number of possible outcomes
The event space is the number of outcomes in the event you are interested in.
so
Let
x------> size of the event space
y-----> size of the sample space
so
In this problem we have that
Multiple of 5 between 1 and 15 = 5, 10,15
so
Total numbers between 1 and 15=15
so
substitute

Convert to percentage
