Answer:
A
Explanation:
Price elasticity measures the responsiveness of the quantity demanded or supplied of a good to a change in its price. It is computed as the percentage change in quantity demanded—or supplied—divided by the percentage change in price.
Elasticity can be described as elastic—or very responsive—unit elastic, or inelastic—not very responsive.
Elastic demand or supply curves indicate that the quantity demanded or supplied responds to price changes in a greater than proportional manner.
An inelastic demand or supply curve is one where a given percentage change in price will cause a smaller percentage change in quantity demanded or supplied.
Unitary elasticity means that a given percentage change in price leads to an equal percentage change in quantity demanded or supplied.
Answer:
20%
Explanation:
if the advertising elasticity = 0.25 and you want to increase the quantity demanded by 5%, you will need to increase advertisement by = 5 / 0.25 = 20%
The advertising elasticity measures how much does a change in advertising changes the quantity demanded of a product or service.
Answer:
$20.90 & $14.88
Explanation:
The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer. The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.
For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead
=$4,600/220
=$20.90
For the second advertising buy
=$6700/450
=$14.88
Answer and Explanation:
The preparation of the sales section of the income statement is presented below:
<u>Income Statement
</u>
<u>For the year ended </u>
Sales
Sales revenue $903,400
Less:
Sales Discount $15,400
Sales return & allowances $22,000
Net Sales $866,000
hence the net sales is $866,000
The freight out would not be considered. Hence, ignored it
Answer:
1. Moral and ethical responsibility
2. No
3. Lawsuit may be involved
Explanation:
1. Every US company apart from environmental or safety laws in the locality where it operates, have a moral and ethical responsibility to do what is right in terms of safe work practices and product safety/quality.
2. Even though some countries may have less strict laws than the US, moral and ethical responsibility should always thrive. For example, China is known to have less strict manufacturing standards than the United States, however this does not justifies a company to practice unsafe manufacturing standards.
3. For corporations selling products overseas that are banned in the United States, such as DDT to countries that were known to still allow it sales such as India, and North Korea. A lawsuit against those corporations may be considered legal.