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Hatshy [7]
3 years ago
6

produces sports socks. The company has fixed expenses of $ 75 comma 000$75,000 and variable expenses of $ 0.75$0.75 per package.

Each package sells for $ 1.50$1.50. Read the requirementsLOADING.... Requirement 1. Compute the contribution margin per package and the contribution margin ratio. Begin by identifying the formula to compute the contribution margin per package. Then compute the contribution margin per package. ​(Enter the amount to the nearest​ cent.) – = Contribution margin per unit
Business
1 answer:
8090 [49]3 years ago
7 0

Answer:

Results are below.

Explanation:

Giving the following information:

Selling price= $1.5

Unitary variable cost= $0.75

Fi<u>rst, we need to calculate the unitary contribution margin:</u>

<u></u>

Contribution margin= selling price - unitary variable cost

Contribution margin= 1.5 - 0.75

Contribution margin= $0.75

<u>Now, we can calculate the contribution margin ratio:</u>

contribution margin ratio= contribution margin/selling price

contribution margin ratio= 0.75/1.5

contribution margin ratio= 0.5

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geniusboy [140]

The five foundations of trade are:

  • incentives
  • tradeoffs
  • opportunity cost
  • marginal thinking,
  • principle that trade creates value.

<h3>Why do we engage in trade?</h3>

There are five main foundations of trade that are the reason why people engage in trade. One of them is the profit incentive to make money from trade. Another is the tradeoffs that people are forced to make to survive.

Opportunity cost also leads to trade because people give up one thing for another and so may have to sell the thing they gave up to receive the thing they want. There is also the principle which posits that when we trade, value is created. Finally, there is marginal thinking which is thinking along the lines of the benefit of one additional unit.

Find out more on the foundations of trade at brainly.com/question/2710473

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5 0
1 year ago
suppose you want to change your school and join another one which is very expensive.make a list of the possible risks while join
enyata [817]

Answer:

getting bullied being lonely no friends not fitting in

Explanation:

6 0
2 years ago
1. Demand curves faced by individual firms in a competitive market are thought to be perfectly elastic while the demand curve fa
eimsori [14]

Answer:

A). The demand curve looked by the flawlessly serious firms are splendidly versatile this is a result of the items selling in the ideal rivalry. The items are indistinguishable so no firm has power over the market cost, in the event that one firm builds the cost of the item the purchasers will quickly move to the result of different firms on the grounds that the items are indistinguishable. No firm has the motivator lessen the cost of their item. So the interest bend would be a level straight line corresponding to the X pivot, this demonstrates the interest is splendidly versatile. A cost increment will bring the amount requested to zero.  

B). The monopolists is just the single vendor in the market, so he can charge any value he needs, yet the amount requested will be relied on the value he charges. For instance in the event that he charges a significant expense the amount demanded will be very less and the other way around. So the monopolist is capable sell more at lower costs just, the descending inclining request bend shows the negative connection between the cost and the amount requested.  

C). In the ideal rivalry there is consummately flexible interest so the MR curve is likewise the interest curve of the firm. For the monopolist the MR curve lies underneath the interest curve, as the costs go bring down the MR decreases.

5 0
3 years ago
The rate card for a magazine mentioned that the one-time cost for a full-page black-and-white ad was $930. The magazine had a to
11111nata11111 [884]

Answer:

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = $62

Explanation:

Given:

Cost per card = $930

Total number of cards = 15,000

Find:

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM)

Computation:

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = [Cost per card x 1,000] / Total number of cards

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = [930 x 1,000] / 15,000

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = 930,000 / 15,000

Magazine's cost per thousand (CPM) = $62

5 0
3 years ago
Critical to any listing contract is the question of when the broker becomes entitled to a commission. Traditionally, the broker
LekaFEV [45]

Answer:

D

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Based on the information provided within the question it can be said that the one exception to the broker being entitled to his/her commission would be If a contract is contingent upon the buyer obtaining financing and the buyer is unable to do so. This is because in this scenario if the buyer does not obtain the financing needed he is therefore unable to buy the property and the contract will become void.

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